Peppers for LunchsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food5 years ago

Hi friends,

Dinner is my favorite meal of the day and I like to eat big at that meal so I usually eat a small breakfast and lunch to compensate for my big dinner.

Well, the other day I had a big dinner planned at a restaurant so I thought I would eat a light lunch. My light lunch was… peppers!

B9C2D1FE-0D33-46DC-8FE4-3AE96CF3B422.jpeg

This lunch was 3 banana peppers and 1 jalapeno pepper. The banana peppers are fairly mild, but get hotter when roasted, so they are the perfect pepper to eat on their own. Jalapeno peppers are a bit hotter (especially when roasted), so the combination was a good one.

I roasted these in the oven, flipping once, for about 14 minutes and then coated them with some light olive oil and salt… a deliciously light lunch!

What do you like to eat for a light meal?

I appreciate you coming by today,

Brian

Sort:  

Were they HOT 🥵

Very light items for launch. It's right if you have a big dinner planned. I would like to eat a piece of bread and a banana for light meal.

Posted using Partiko Android

This is very light and very hot. I usually have rice and something else. Less rice if light meal, more rice if heavy meal. 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01