Turmeric Cardamon

in #food6 years ago

image
I got another exotic drink from the farmers market store. How does it taste you ask?

Like a combination of power steering fluid, canned tuna juice, and that after taste you get from leaving Ibuprofen pills in your mouth too long.

But it is good for me right???? It has Turmeric in it which is supposed to help with inflammation.

How did I counteract this taste? With the best store bought cupcakes of alltime!

image

image
That’s right, the icing is even inside of the cupcake! One of the best things you have ever tasted!

Sort:  

I always love when you do these wierd drink reviews. These companies ought to thank god you are not their copywriter. I forget some of your past descriptions but absolutely loved this one...

"Like a combination of power steering fluid, canned tuna juice, and that after taste you get from leaving Ibuprofen pills in your mouth too long."

I started taking tumeric pills a while back, I'm not really a fan of the flavor in foods

The weird drink reviews are some of my favorite posts to do because they make me laugh. Then the more complex memes are fun as well but they are too much work sometimes for no more than I get paid for them.
Then the complex technical stuff like my latest EOS video are rewarding because people really appreciate the explanation on stuff but I don't really get paid much for those either. It really bugs me still that I'm not monetized on YouTube. It almost makes me not want to upload there at all but in some round about away I feel like it might help me become Internet famous. My quest to become Internet famous has been derailed so many times it is upsetting. And now with crypto I saw so many people get these huge followings that in my opinion are just making stuff up. The one main guy who I would like to see get crazy popular is Box Mining. He does a great job but as far as on here I feel like I can't support him too much because it just becomes the whole thing of still not getting us paid. I hate to think it comes to that but it is just the fact. I already can't really make it as a content creator right now which sucks.

Turmeric I believe has a healing properties and I saw it being used by a person with colon cancer healed by it.

Yeah there are a lot of people saying it can prevent and heal cancer. I can't say for sure but the cupcakes made me feel great! lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93