a Food Review on Foods That No Person Should Ever Eat

in #food6 years ago (edited)

f1.jpg

I recently took a new job that puts a pile of food stuff in my face for nine hours a day. Each and every day at work I see something that makes me ask the question "Who eats this?" or "What? Why?" or "oh no!"

Good Morning, afternoon, and evening Steemit bots!

Wife and I watched a program on netflix called Doomsday Preppers. We found it seriously enjoyable, and wondered if we would see any of our follow/followers on the program, particularly when they spoke to a couple that lives in Canada. Not you guys though! One of the episodes there was a fella that had a liking for dog food. He opened up a can of his stored food that he later explained was not JUST for his dog, but that it would be invaluable in a doomsday scenario. The question I asked was: if you have limited space, and resources... why dog food instead of a can of tuna, or WHATEVER that's not dog food?

There were some folks on there that had some pretty slick gadgets to help them with their doomsday prepping. Some of them really rocked the food thing, and some ate dog food.

I thought I would start a series where I would pick some of the foods off the shelf of the common grocery stores, all under the cost of $1.75 and do a review on the values, or reasons and qualities for these foods.

I don't ever foresee myself eating microwaved mac and cheese. First, in a doomsday situation, I don't think a microwave is going to be around much.. second, I feel that if actually making KD for a person is too tough and you feel you need a microwave to make it a little more simple for you - well, we don't have anything in common. It's not you, it's me.
And third, we don't own a microwave. I won't write about that now, or likely ever. Just know my reasons have nothing to do with cats, and all to do with H20.

I'm not a big "rules" guy... But if you can come up with some guidelines, or suggestions than I'd love to hear it. AND if there's a particular item on the shelf that's made you scratch your head, or something that you're like "man, for a buck seventy-five you gotta try this!" then let me know please!

I'm pretty pumped about this, I think it's going to be a lot of fun. I have my first can sitting on the counter RIGHT NOW.

Talk soon friends.

Sort:  

You got a plankton sized upvote from @worksinsane because your post appeared in the We Curate quality post search tool. It is a web art thingy thing that searches posts which fulfill predetermined rules. Upvoting isn't automated, @worksinsane reads posts before upvoting.

For more information read the latest post.

Hey @brockolopolis, you just received a random 100% upvote for your activity at the @minnowsmith project! Stay tuned and keep mining. :)

Thank you. I may have a solution to you logo needs, how can we better discuss this?

You can find me on discord minnowsmith#7969. But actually I'm quite satisfied with the current logo done by @ikar59. :)

Oh okay! I saw it on your information of your profile and thought i would ask! Nice to make your acquaintance.

@brockolopolis Thanks for the hint; I'll change it.

But I'm always looking for new ideas regarding the project. So don't mind to ping me.

:) I just got discord last night, I'll try and figure it out and give you a shout some time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63016.70
ETH 3028.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75