FILIPINO FOOD

in #food6 years ago

IMG_20180605_162025.jpg

FRIED KANGKONG
"Kangkong" is a Filipino word which means Water Spinach , My Boss ordered it because she wanna try eating that vegie with a little twist because it is friend and she find it very odd and she was satisfied by its taste , sometimes Kangkong is used in many Filipino Dishes especially for those who are body conscious who arw aiming for a nice and healthy lifestyle.

MONGGO
"Monggo" is A Filipino word which means Mung Beans it is cooked with some vegetables like water spinach , squash and fish flakes and some seasonings to have a taste. No Filipino person who doesnt know about this viand and it is best eaten with dried fish.

PINAKBET
Is made up from different types of Vegetables and it is best to complement with shrimp sauce and steamed fish. And it is an Indigenous dish from Northern Parts of the Philippines

LECHON
is one of the best national dish , it is mostly eaten when we have any gathering events , birthdays , anniversaries and so on , this dish makes everyone united because of its taste and its huge hit towards events , without lechon gatherings would be incomplete.

SCALLOPS
This scallop is new for me because it has cheese and I really dont eat scallops because I dont like its taste and its smell it really stinks , but this wow this is just amazing for me . I highly recommend for you to try one!

House of Lechon you got me!

Sort:  

Read my profile if want me to resteem your post to over 72,500 followers. @a-0-0

Yum.. All my fave on that table.
Following you to see more 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94