You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pumpkins In The Pantry: Puree, Pumpkin Spiced syrup, Roasted Pumpkin Seeds, Soup, Canned Pumpkin Chunks & More! (Recipes Included)

in #food6 years ago

Pumpkins! I love pumpkin everything! We had no luck in growing any this year. Squash yes, pumpkins no. You will love the pumpkin syrup. Great in coffee and on waffles! To buy pumpkin here is outrages. $6.00 per can! No way. I will be waiting until next season and try to grow them again. Have you tried pumpkin butter? It is great on toast and I even spread some in my cinnamon buns...

Sort:  

I've never made or tasted pumpkin butter but it sounds like exactly the kind of thing I should be making! Thanks for the suggestion!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63697.39
ETH 3145.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83