What chefs really eat

in #food5 years ago

I couldn't even begin to give a number to the amount of times I've heard "must be awesome being a chef, get to eat great food everynight". My response is always the same, "you have no idea."
So as I watch Nalah tare up the outdoor dining area, getting ready to dig into my post work feast. I thought I'd share something with the non industry folks. The diet of most chefs is comparable to a stoned and drunk 17 year old. Sure the occasional filet or pork chop might be stuck into our bag at the end of the night , but for the most part we eat complete shit. Tonight its Dominos, no shame in my game. This thing will be gone before I finish posting, Nalah will probably throw back a slice herself but here it is, the dinner of a young chef.20190427_235906.jpg

Sort:  

Hahahh this is so true! For a couple years, I pretty much lived on french fries, club toast and soda.

I have friends in the same boat and their diet consists of chicken nuggets and pizza. Lol

Congratulations @chef-funko! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70013.82
ETH 3766.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80