Sort:  

LOL! Yeah, luckily there's a vegan alternative for everything, even the classic stuff like grilled cheese, pizza, nachos, iced cream, etc. Can still make cookies with egg replacer (ground psyllium). I don't like almond milk much, but there's so many types of milk and brands, there's usually something for everyone. Silk has good soymilk for drinking and coconut milk is good for cooking.

Cookies (and peanut butter sandwiches) always required a glass of milk, for me. Once I decided not to drink it anymore, my cookie intake dropped for a while. Eventually I realized what it was about breastmilk I enjoyed so much with cookies. It's partly the fact that it's cold, partly the fact that it's basic (not acidic like juice or pop), and partly the fact that it's creamy.
Coconut 'milk' (and some nut milks) are able to substitute in very satisfactorily for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63228.07
ETH 3244.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90