Chocolate drink with leftover rice!

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Leftover rice is a very common thing is every kitchen. There are so many ways to use leftover rice but today the first time I made a chocolate drink with leftover rice. It could be a good substitute for a cocoa shake or hot chocolate made of animal milk.

IMG_0087.JPG

What did I do?

Just took 1 cup of leftover rice and blended with 750 ml water in a high-speed blender.
IMG_0078.JPG

Added sugar (any other sweetener can be used) and 2 tsp of cocoa powder and a pinch of salt. Blended again for 30 seconds in the blender. Filtered and filled in the bottle.

If it is served chilled it can be called chocolate shake and if served hot it could be a hot chocolate drink.
IMG_0088.JPG

I really loved this cruelty-free chocolate drink!



U5dsqLssqhV6SUKw2Af6NLAy3MmdDDT.gif
upvote follow resteem.png

Sort:  

Does it taste good? I never knew about it.

Taste is good as also liked by my children. It has some rice flavour with cocoa flavour.

Wow it's really amazing trick 👍 thanks for sharing sir 😊

That looks wonderful. i would love to try it.

Looks very good chetanpadliya, Makes me hungry :P

You got a 7.53% upvote from @upme thanks to @chetanpadliya! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Great idea bro, i like that

That's a really good idea how to use leftover rice, often people just throw it away! I haven't made this kind of rice drink before, I'll have to try it!

What an ingenious recipe, it's worth the test, I imagine that rice gives consistency.

unique idea. i will try this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11