Mango Falooda

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Here mango season is at halfway and eating mango every day is a lot of fun and gives satisfaction when the maximum temperature is stable at almost 45-degree Celsius.
Mango is such a versatile fruit from which various types of recipes can be made. Here my next mango recipe is Mango Falooda
Falooda is a cold dessert popular in the Indian subcontinent. Traditionally it is made from mixing rose syrup, vermicelli, sweet basil (sabza/takmaria) seeds with milk.

falooda.JPG

Ingredients for 2 servings

  • Vermicelli 1/2 cup
  • Almond (or any plant-based milk) 1 cup
  • Mango puree 1 cup
  • Sweet basil seeds 2 tsp
  • Dry fruits 1/4 cup
  • Sugar according to taste
  • Rose syrup 1/4 cup (Optional)
    IMG_8982.JPG

falooda5.JPG

Procedure

  • Soak basil seeds in 1/4 cup of almond milk for 4-5 hours and add some sugar according to taste.
  • Heat milk, add vermicelli and sugar and cook for few minutes.
  • Keep above mixture and mango puree in the freeze to make it chilled.
  • Chop dry fruits and cut mango in small pieces for garnishing.
  • Fill all 3 thick mixture in a glass in layered.
  • Garnish with dryfruits, mango cubes and rose syrup.
  • Serve chilled!

falooda2.JPG

Check here my other mango related posts-
Mango Salsa : Quick and easy mango recipe
Vegan Shrikhand (Mango Rich)
Mango-Coconut Balls { Aam Nariyal ke Laddo}
Aamras Poori { Mango Juice and Indian fried bread}: Food Photography
Mango Semolina Halwa : Vegan Recipe
Mango Phirni (Mango rice pudding)
Aam Papad : Delicious Mango Snack
Mango-Coconut Ice-cream (Vegan)
Mango Lassi : Yogurt based mango drink
Beat The Heat With Refreshing Mango Iced Tea!
May is a Mango Month, love for MANGO is in the air!!
Mango Semolina Cake : Simply Vegan Recipe

Sort:  

Excellent refreshing recipe.
After this glass, nothing should be eaten all day. This glass is an energy bomb.
I like such meals. If you're so hungry after this one glass, one more at the end of the day and that's it.

This looks amazingly delish @chetanpadliya

Hello
Once I tried this when I was living in India and I really liked it! I guess I tried it in Chennai! Now i think that I will be able to recreate a vegan version for myself. Before I did not know the actual name of this speciality.

This looks delicious! I will need to try and make that. Do you think Chia Seeds would work as well?

Yes, it is the same.

Great, thank you! I am looking forward to tasting this treat.

Awesome Recipe. I am also from India. Mango is the best food in Summer. I give upvote.

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

WAAW THIS FOOD LOOKS SO GOOD AND SWEET, yummy 😋 I love mango! have a nice day GREETINGS!

@chetanpadliya what an amazing mango dessert. The layers look magnificent especially all the different colours used. My family all love mangoes. When I was younger my grandma in India used to make some mango milkshake with lots of ice cubes. Your recipe has brought back memories and reminds me of that. Mangos are definitely very versatile I make a lovely mango chutney and pickle. Thanks for sharing.👍👌

Hola @chetanpadliya
Waaoooooo.... Se ve rico este postre amigo.
Aquí en Venezuela también es la temporada. Los árboles están llenos de mangos y cuando caminas por la calle ahí están en el piso esperando que alguien los agarre y los disfrute.
En casa incluso se los colocamos a las ensaladas con un poco de miel y queda estupendo.
Gracias por el artículo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76