Strawberry and banana shake : Vegan recipe

in #food6 years ago
Although there is no strawberry season right now in India but I have preserved frozen strawberries in my freezer. I preserved it to make the strawberry shake or nice-cream in the offseason. Strawberries alone are little sour in taste so I used the fresh ripe banana to give it a sweet taste and thick consistency.

IMG_9673.JPG

To make it vegan I used almond-oats milk which is very easy to prepare at home.
How to make almond-oats milk?
It is very simple to make this vegan milk. Just soak 1/4 cup almond and 1/4 cup of oats for 6-8 hours. Discard that water and add about 750 ml water and blend to make smooth milk. Filter and use for various purposes.
Making of strawberry banana shake
Just take 1 cup of frozen/fresh strawberries and 3 ripe bananas. Add any plant-based milk and blend preferably in a high-speed blender.

Serve Chilled

IMG_9665.JPG

Sort:  

These fruits are very beneficial and their combo in the form of shake is looking awesome.

tamari post mast che @chetanpadliya

mari koi help karo ni hu new chu steemit ma
and mane help karo ni

kaik tips and tricks aapi ne and 1 post che upvote aapi ne @chetanpadliya

Hi @chetanpadliya sir, I am also from India. Actually, I loved your post.

I love your idea of preserving strawberries for the summer season. This winter, I will apply this practice too. However, I think this recipe not only soothes and refreshes the throat but also help skinny people to gain weight. What do you think how much calories does it actually has? By the way, I loved your post so much and now I am following you for more such posts. Keep up the good work! See you Soon ♥

Nice healthy post

I also love shake and this is looking like very yummy thanks a lot for this idea

The recipe very good in combination with the preparation of vegan milk.

Delicious recipe!

आपका रेसिपी अच्छी है। इसे सही करने का तरीका सही है।

Feeling hungryyy

Try your cooking skills and share your most favourite recipe with us.

Try your cooking skills
And share your most favourite
Recipe with us.

                 - chetanpadliya


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59