Homemade Banana Bread

in #food6 years ago (edited)

                       Homemade Banana Bread

Hello steemits, I made one of my favorite recipes today,banana bread.  I wanted to share the banana bread recipe with you.  The banana bread is delicious, and it was so moist. 

 

Ingredients

  • 1 3/4 cup of all purpose flour
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1 1/4 cup of sugar
  • 3 medium bananas
  • 2 large eggs
  • 1/2 cup of oil (canola oil or vegetable oil)  or you could use butter
  • 1/4 cup of milk
  • 2 teaspoons of lemon juice
  • 1 teaspoon vinager
  • 3/4 cup of walnuts

Directions

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.  Mash the bananas.

Using a mixer, add the eggs, oil, mashed bananas, lemon juice, vinegar, milk, and sugar. I don't use vanilla in my ingredients.  I prefer not to use the vanilla.  You can add 1 teaspoon of vanilla to your ingredients if you would like. 

Mix in a separate bowl, the flour, baking soda, and salt. After mixing the dry ingredients, add the creamed ingredients to the dry mixture.  Do not over mix the ingredients.  Then add the walnuts into the ingredients.

Using a greased (floured) 9x5 inch loaf pan, pour the ingredients in the loaf pan.  Place the loaf pan in the oven and cook for 55 minutes.

Check with a knife to see if it is fully cooked, and take the banana bread out of the oven to let it cool for about 15 minutes.   Makes 1 loaf of banana bread.  For one slice of banana bread, it is 260 calories.

I hope you will try this recipe, it is delicious.  Thank you for reading my posts.  













Sort:  

GREAT recipe! I have never made banana bread that had vinegar in the recipe. I may have to try this.

SIde note: I love tossing in a small handful of chocolate chips too!

That sounds good with the chocolate chips, I am gonna have to try that.

It looks perfect, it rose and cracked perfectly. I would love taste that bread with a good cup of coffee 😊

I would love that !

Your bread looks fantastic! Your posts are looking great too. Keep it up. :)

Thanks! Maybe I need to send you guys a loaf sometime.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43