Yummy Vegetable Soup

in #food6 years ago



Yummy Vegetable Soup


Hello steemits,  I wanted to share with you my vegetable soup recipe.  I have been making vegetable soup because I have all these vegetables from my garden.  What a better way to use the vegetables from the garden.  I have been trying different ways to make the vegetable soup.  The first batch I made it with onion soup mix, and it was delicious.  The second batch of soup I made I used chicken bouillon cubes for flavor.  They both tasted good.  

Ingredients

  • 5 ripe tomatoes peeled and cut into cubes.
  • 1 8 oz can tomato sauce
  • 1 cup of purified water
  • 3 chopped cubed carrots
  • 2 ribs chopped celery
  • 3/4 cup peas
  • 1 cup corn 
  •  5 medium potatoes 
  • 1 medium onion 
  • 3 chicken bouillon cubes or if you like beef taste use (onion soup mix one package with 2 beef bouillon cubes)
  • olive oil 2 tbsp
  • 1 tsp basal
  • 1 tsp parsley
  • salt and pepper to taste
  • for spicy taste I added 2 tsp ( Cajun seasoning to give it a kick)

Directions

Dice up all the vegetables.  Using a slow cooker place it to low heat for 6 hours or high for 4 hours.  Place all the vegetables in the slow cooker and add all the ingredients, the chicken bouillon cubes or if you wanted do use the (onion soup mix add it instead of the chicken bouillon cubes. )  Add the water and the tomato sauce.  Last, add the spices and the salt and pepper to taste.  Let it cook and stir occasionally. 

 I hope you have enjoyed this recipe.   





Sort:  

Thank you! Hope you will try it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61046.72
ETH 2926.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69