Chickpea salad - Recipe.

in #food6 years ago

Good community of Steemit I am very happy to belong to this community and be able to share my delicious and very nutritious recipes every day.

Today we are going to prepare delicious and nutritious grains to taste as a family, for this we will need:

  • 1/4 kg of chickpeas parboiled and cut in half.
  • 3 tablespoons of vinegar or classic wine.
  • 4 tablespoons oil preferably olive.
  • 1/2 teaspoon of sugar.
  • 3 well cut tomatoes without seeds.
  • 3 branches of coriander cut into small pieces.
  • 1 spoonful of red paprika cut without veins or seeds.
  • 1 tablespoon of pepper if desired.
  • 1 or 2 eggs.
  • Water.
  • Salt to taste.

NOTE: Before beginning the preparation, we must let the chickpeas soak for 12 hours and changing the minimum water every 3 hours to finally discard the soaking water.

Preparation:

  • Remove the skin with the hand to the chickpeas and boil enough in a pot to cover them for 45 minutes.
  • Remove from heat, strain and let stand about 5 minutes and leave in a salad bowl.
  • We discard the previously cooked egg and cut in Brumois.
  • Mix with vinegar, olive oil, salt sugar and pepper.
  • Add the rest of the ingredients and season with vinaigrette.

I hope you have enjoyed as much as I am delicious salad and also very nutritious, thanks to all who read me and I hope you enjoy as much as I spend time in the kitchen.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing i will try your recipe

I have never changed the water I use to soak chickpeas in. In fact, sometimes I use that water to boil bulgur wheat in, because it adds flavor. Why should the water be changed?

I prefered change because I see that so much hygienic, and I don't like the white foam. But if you prefered don't change it's ok!!

I understand. When I plan to use the water I soak the chickpeas in, I usually rinse them really well at first, then let them soak. At the end, if there is any foam on the top, I skim it off.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60953.94
ETH 2920.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57