Drinks and Eats in Guadalajara, MX. Contributed by @TangerineTravels

in #food6 years ago

IMG_5545.JPG


We headed over to Avenida Chapultepec for some celebratory drinks after reaching 1,000 YouTube subscribers. We decided to check out Habitual Chupiteria which had their Thursday specials going on. Three of these delicious shot glasses filled with tequila and other deliciousness was just 35 pesos ($1.84 USD), which comes to a total of $0.61 per glass.

The drinks kept flowing and we ended up ordering more than I can count, in large part thanks to the effects of the alcohol. I sit here quite a few hours later writing this post and am still feeling the effects of these innocent-looking drinks.


IMG_5542.JPG


IMG_5541.JPG


IMG_5539.JPG


Backtracking to yesterday, we visited a vegan restaurant that was recommended to us by some YouTube subscribers called Chia Fonda Vegana. You can't miss the restaurant thanks to their colorful fascade.


IMG_5520.JPG


IMG_5521.JPG


Our table was quite interesting. Built out of palettes and cinderblocks, it was what I'd call the most "Unique" restaurant table I've ever sat at.


IMG_5522.JPG


Spread across their walls are drawings that people had made. At first, I thought they were drawings from little kids, but then our waitress brought us a couple sheets of paper and crayons to draw with.


IMG_5523.JPG


Apparently, I was a little too hungry and forgot to take pictures of my food before inhaling it. So I suppose that will just have to wait until next time. But, I did manage to snap a photo of Maddie's plentiful salad.


IMG_5528.JPG


If you enjoyed this post, follow @TangerineTravels

Sort:  

Looks tasty :-)

I agree it looks very appetizing... and 1-2 dollars for any drink is a steal! Hope you enjoyed it! Congrats on 1000 subscribers!

Firstformost, congratulations on your 1,000 subscribers. Looking forward to 2500 subscribers.
I hope you really enjoyed your visiting to change Fonda restaurant with unique table 😂 😂. Stay shining @TangrineTravels

The first place if I liked it because I had more aesthetics, and the second thought would be provocative but not worth it, I did not see it so appealing, although thanks to your pos, I was provoked by the first drinks that should be ground cinnamon the edge of the glass

The funny table and the sit is just amazing.even the chair you sit on that has something like pillow,i have never seen such before

That drawing is good too

What a celebration!. You totally deserve the fun. 1,000 is massive. I am proud of you both.

Lovely drawings I must say. Hahahaha she did justice to your car too. Haha

Wow that is enjoyment for you at the chia fonta restaurant. Funny unique table, and more so, congratulations on your 1,000 subscribers and that amazing progress. I cant wait to see your 2,500 subscribers @TangerineTravels.

That must be the most special restaurant in the whole of the universe. I love their unique way of doing things.

I pray I don't draw something horrible if I have to visit such a restaurant... Lol

Glad to hear you have reached such a great milestone on YouTube.
Sky is not the limit bro.

Congratulations

I visited Guadalajara so many years ago that the Chia Fonda Vegana restaurant did not exist... but so many years ago, that the same term Vegan did not exist? 🧐😜😂

Thanks for the @originalworks, @tangerinetravels!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62