Post workout meal- get in my belly !!

in #food5 years ago (edited)

It’s always great to eat directly after a workout to get the body and muscles nutrients to build, rejuvenate, and properly restore. I like to eat a big meal, and a protein shake if I can. Today I went with chipotle. You can never go wrong with this fast-casual meal. It’s quick, easy, nutritious, and delicious. The only downside is that it is extremely high is sodium, but I don’t eat out too often, so not really all that worried about my NaCl intake.

What’s your go-to meal of choice after a solid workout ?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Looking tasty!
Have you ever tried rice-protein? I'm a big fan of that. It gets absorbed in the matter of minutes. It doesn't tastes as good as a milkshake though ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

I don’t believe I have !! I’m all for trying new things, though. You usually order your rice protein online or buy at the store ?

Posted using Partiko iOS

I get it online. There aren't any stores that offer the protein without sweeteners, flavours or sugar around here. Also the price range is pretty large between 12€-25€ per kg. Tell me what you think if you try it. I already got 2 people that now swear on it ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Ok thanks. No sweeteners, artificial flavors, and sugars is important for me as well. I will check it out and let you know if I try it out ✊🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

So yummie!!!! Delicious
Testeemed

It’s like my favorite meal, will never get old !!

Posted using Partiko iOS

mine is usually some tacos 😂

Hahahaha same type of food really !! I would classify both chipotle and tacos as - “Mexicana”

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha I literally used to eat chip like 5 times a week in college, so.... I can relate 😋

Posted using Partiko iOS

can't beat chipotle chips with guac😋

Literally My favorite !!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Never gets old ... 🤘🏽

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05