The Famous Filipino-Style Chicken Adobo /VIDEO

in #food6 years ago (edited)

DSC00777.JPG

Hello Steemians! Sharing another quick food video I made today called "Chicken Adobo". Please enjoy! :-)

Watch this quick food video and click the photo below:


Chicken Adobo braised in vinegar, soy sauce, garlic, and onions. A tasty, full of garlic savory sauce classic Filipino stew is an easy one-pot dish you can make. Served with generous heaps of steamed rice, it makes for a truly satisfying meal.

Philippine "Adobo" is a popular dish and cooking process in Philippine cuisine that involves meat, seafood, or vegetables marinated in vinegar, soy sauce, garlic, and black peppercorns, which is browned in oil, and simmered in the marinade.

Ingredients

  • 2 lbs organic chicken, cut into pieces
  • 3 pcs dried bay leaves
  • 4 tbsp soy sauce
  • 2 tbsp vinegar
  • 3 cloves garlic, crushed
  • 1 onion, peeled and sliced thinly
  • 2 cups water
  • 1/4 cup olive oil
  • 1/2 tbsp coconut sugar
  • Salt to taste
  • Peppercorn

Directions

  1. Marinade chicken in soy sauce, onion, peppercorn and garlic mixture for 30 mins inside the fridge.
  2. Heat oil in a pan and fry marinated chicken.
  3. Add vinegar and allow to boil without stirring for 3 mins.
  4. Add up the remaining mixture of marinade into the chicken and pour in water.
  5. Bring to a boil. Lower heat, cover and simmer for 30 minutes until chicken is tender.
  6. Season with sugar and salt. Stir and serve hot.

DSC00818.JPG

Thanks again for visiting my blog! If you’ve enjoyed and found this post valuable and if you would like to see more of my cookntell posts daily, then your upvote would be much appreciated!
:-)

See you on the next #cookntell.

Love,
Jayne

For my daily Cookntell food photography follow at my social sites:
Steemit https://steemit.com/@cookntell
Instagram https://www.instagram.com/cookntell/
Facebook https://www.facebook.com/Cookntell-1610556372391531/
Twitter https://twitter.com/cookntell

Having a cup of banana almond shake while shooting "Chicken Adobo"
DSC00760.JPG


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Beautiful .. Interesting,Wonderful work from you
Looks amazing recipe .. I liked it
Thanks for sharing

very nice recipe looking very delicious
thank you

Thanks @fadilired17 for dropping by :-) Have a nice day!

Wow, i like your blog.
I think, it is interesting.
Thanks for your information @cookntell

Thank you @aulnyaksyabandi for visiting my blog. I will definitely share more posts for everyone. btw I like your cat post. Have a good day and talk soon. :-)

You are welcome @cookntell
Ok, nice to meet you @cookntell

Nice to meet you to @aulnyaksyabandi. See you around and keep posting.

I like your post. I love to cook an I'm about to try it out now.

Hello @proctor Thanks for visiting my blog. Please do whatever you love. Do more of what you love.Glad to hear you love cooking too like me. Will be looking forward to see you future cooking post. Good luck! :-)

nice video, reminds me of tasty kind of video style

Thanks @makesushi a very short video but took a while to make it :-) Tasty-like

This looks amazing.. I am always looking for something different to make.. This looks perfect. It looks really good. Thanks for sharing.. upvoted and followed

Thank you so much @pickyvicki I hope this video inspires you. Will keep posting. #Followed :-)

Very nicely done videos. I think you have a very successful future ahead of you!

@cloh76 I"m very touched by your comment. I'll be doing my best and hope you'll enjoy my future videos. I'll be working on a korean dish tomorrow - "The Most Popular Cabbage Kimchi in Korea". Have a wonderful day! :-)

please please please help me and like my videos

an interesting recipe must be prepared

Hi @ghmboyan Thanks for watching the video. Chicken "Adobo" is a classic Filipino stew which is very popular in the country. For this recipe, you can use pork or chicken both taste so good. Please try making it and let me hear how it goes. See ya around.

Great post, made me mouthwatering, really like it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69606.90
ETH 3697.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24