Vegan Almonds Avolato | VIDEO

in #food6 years ago (edited)

fullsizeoutput_39c.jpg

Hello my Steemians! I hope your day is doing well. I wanna share to you my recipe for today called Avolato (Avocado gelato).

So what about this "Avolato" that's famous in UK? Well, this healthy dessert is an avocado-based ice cream which is served in a real avocado shell like this. (Sorry mine is an epic fail) Lol.

fullsizeoutput_3b3.jpeg

So I was curious about how they make it. The edible nut that looks like the real avocado seed is made up of nuts, peanut butter and some milk and the avocado filling with blended avocados, milk, honey and lemon.

All in all it's sort of artistic and unique. But unfortunately mine is a fail, lol. I don't have peanut butter so I only used coconut milk and it melted out during my photoshoot. :'D

Watch this VIDEO for a full recipe adventure!


fullsizeoutput_39a.jpeg
fullsizeoutput_3b1.jpeg
fullsizeoutput_3a2.jpeg

So I said yes to this food challenge. I made my own version of it, though the seed was a fail but the avolato? Oh yes it tasted sooo deng good! Alright, so here's the recipe. Enjoy!

INGREDIENTS

  • 3 ripe avocados
  • 2 1/2 cups coconut milk
  • 1 cup coconut sugar
  • 1 cup almonds
  • 3 tbsp coconut oil
  • 2 tsp vanilla

fullsizeoutput_3ae.jpeg

DIRECTIONS

  1. Cut avocado into halves. Remover the seed and scrape the avocado meat. Reserve avocado shells for later and refrigerate.
  2. Add scraped avocado to blender. Add 2 cups coconut milk, 3/4 cup coconut sugar and 1 tsp vanilla . Pulse until smooth in consistency.
  3. Pour into a container and refrigerate for 4 hrs.
  4. Blend almonds, coconut oil, 1 tsp vanilla, 1/2 cup coconut milk and 1/4 cup coconut sugar until smooth.
  5. Pour into a container and refrigerate for 4 hrs.
  6. Fill avocado shells with avocado gelato. Using a spatula, flatten out the upper surface. Scoop the center and add the almond nut gelato seed.
  7. Refrigerate for 20 mins and serve immediately.

fullsizeoutput_3a8.jpeg
fullsizeoutput_39e.jpeg
fullsizeoutput_3af.jpeg

Thanks again for visiting my blog! If you’ve enjoyed and found this post valuable and if you would like to see more of my cookntell posts daily, then your upvote would be much appreciated!
:-)

See you on the next cookntell.

Love,
Jayne
1524489009431.jpeg

FOLLOW@cookntell

For my daily Cookntell food photography follow at my social sites:

Steemit
Instagram
Pinterest
Facebook
Twitter
Youtube

THANK YOU

"I just wanna extend my deepest thank you to these awesome guys below for supporting minnows and newbies here. I salute you guys!"

@buildawhale @minnowbooster @curie @minnowsupport @appreciator @randowhale @smartmarket @upmyvote @hendrikdegrote @meerkat @steemph @ocd @jaynie @steemitbloggers @coinsider @kushed @dtubedaily @randomwanderings

My Featured Steemit Posts

You can view some of my Featured Contents here:
Curie AUTHOR SHOWCASE/Mozzarella Burst Garden Special Buckwheat Pizza
OCD NOMINATION OF THE DAY/"Be Awesome Dragonfruit Smoothie
THE DAILY SNEAK/The Ultimate Chocolate Avocado Tart
DAILY HIT PARADE FOR NEWCOMERS/The Famous Filipino-Style Chicken Adobo
DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS: THE TOP 10 TRUFFLES/Chocolate Chunk Cacao Wafers ICE CREAM with Almonds and Walnuts VIDEO
THE BEST FOOD POST/Dark Chocolate Vanilla Cookies
THE BEST FOOD POST BY "RED FISH"/Pomegranate Choco Millet Cookies/VIDEO
DAILY PAYOUT STATS REPORT/Vegan Chocolate Cake

Watch More of My Recipe VIDEOS!

I have to be honest with you guys. I don't really call it vain or self adornment but I am just addicted to watch my food videos. It feels like a meditation for me. I'm not talking about myself making the video itself but what actually it is is basically the sound and art in the kitchen. The sound of the fork, the spoon, the knife, the cutting board, the water, the mixing, the squeezing, the blending and everything in it sounds like in a grand symphony: a kitchen live music. For me, it is just sooo soothing. It's the reason why I put audio on my videos so you guys can experience a different way to watch too. So I wanna share you some of videos here:

Sakura Sweet Rolls
Baked Chicken Parmigiana
Dark Chocolate Vanilla Cookies
Pomegranate Choco Millet Cookies
Mozzarella Burst Garden Special Buckwheat Pizza
The Ultimate Chocolate Avocado Tart "Quick & Easy"
Vegan Chocolate Cake "Guilt Free"
The Famous Filipino Style Chicken Adobo
Chocolate Chunk Cacao Wafers Ice Cream with Almonds & Walnuts

If you'd like to know more about me, here is my Steemit "Introduce Yourself post.
INTRODUCE YOURSELF

fullsizeoutput_3b5.jpg

©Cookntell Photography

All photo contents of cookntell are original photos created by ©Cookntell and cannot be copied or used without the permission of Jayne Alexander. @cookntell
Cookntell Logo.jpg

Join us now @steemitbloggers

Sort:  

Looks really tasty. Great pictures.

Thanks for visiting again @engchitchat :-) See you around.

That looks delicious! So healthy with those ingredients, avocado is one of my favorites!

Thank you @calmacs for dropping by! :-)

Awesome food recipe mam... 😊

@sushovon Thanks again. :-)

Nice photos! Great receipt! Thanks for sharing !

Thanks @linezg for dropping by! :-) See you around again.

Admired the quality production of the video - not to mention the yummy dish produced!

Namaste, JaiChai

Thanks @jaichai much appreciated! :-)

Looks great and vegan too :) gonna have to give it a go. Thanks :)

Thanks @hamilton255 Let me know how it goes. :-)

I love avocado and avocado gelado seems so tasty, glad to know another food blogger with amazing photos...=) Thank you very much.

Thank you @noemilunastorta for visiting. :-) Much appreciated.

Even though it's a fail optically, I'm sure the taste was very good and that's what counts too, doesn't it? :)

hehe. Thanks @delishtreats I love the avolato. It's one of my favourite desserts. Of course it tasted good. :-)

I have never tried it @cookntell but planning to do so on my next trip to the UK :) I haven't found avolato in Switzerland yet..

Hmm... that's very interesting. I've never heard of Avolato before. I have 4 avocado trees, so when they ripen I can get a bunch. When I do I think I'm gonna have to try this recipe. It sounds delicious! Thanks for sharing!

Oh my! You are so lucky for having an avocado tree! If that's the case you don't need to buy avocado ice cream then. :-) If you're trying it out, let me know how it goes. :-) Thanks for dropping by.

oh dear this look is awesome i will make a one day for vegan almond avolato taste this recipe keep it up your work god bless you

Thanks @kingshahrukh fro visiting! Have a nice day. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86