Pomegranate Choco Millet Cookies /VIDEO

in #food6 years ago (edited)

fullsizeoutput_1e5.jpeg


Hello my steemians! Hope ya'll doing good today. To the foodies out there cheers to chocolaty time. Here's another recipe of mine.

So hey! It's another day of chocolate craving again. Previously we made choco muffins then choco scones and today it's cookie time.

fullsizeoutput_1d3.jpg

For this recipe I used desiccated coconut but this is optional if you'll want to try. I like the taste and smell of coconut for baking and for almost all of my recipe it's always present in the list. Coconut oil, coconut milk, coconut sugar are my three main ingredients for cakes and pastries.

fullsizeoutput_1e0.jpeg

So let's hop in to the recipe!

Click this video to watch if Dtube is too slow.

INGREDIENTS

  • 1/2 cup millet flour
  • 1/2 cup buckwheat flour
  • 1/2 cup oat flour
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 1/4 cup coconut sugar
  • 3 tbsp coconut oil
  • 1 cup semi-sweet chocolate drops
  • 1/4 cup pomegranate tea
  • 1 egg
  • 1 tsp salt

fullsizeoutput_1dd.jpg

DIRECTIONS

  1. Preheat oven to 180C or 350F.
  2. Using a strainer, sift flours to produce a lighter mixture.
  3. In a mixing bowl, add wet ingredients (coconut oil, pomegranate tea and egg)
  4. Add the dry ingredients (coconut sugar, millet flour, buckwheat flour, oat flour, baking powder, baking soda, coconut powder, salt ) and combine together.
  5. Add the chocolate drops and mix well.
  6. Bake at 180C or 350F for 10-15 minutes.
  7. Serve with your favorite tea.

fullsizeoutput_1dc.jpg
fullsizeoutput_1df.jpeg
fullsizeoutput_1db.jpeg

Thanks again for visiting my blog! If you’ve enjoyed and found this post valuable and if you would like to see more of my cookntell posts daily, then your upvote would be much appreciated!
:-)

See you on the next cookntell.

Love,
Jayne

fullsizeoutput_1e2.jpeg

FOLLOW@cookntell

For my daily Cookntell food photography follow at my social sites:

Steemit
Instagram
Pinterest
Facebook
Twitter
Youtube


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

THANK YOU

"I just wanna extend my deepest thank you to these awesome guys below for supporting minnows and newbies here. I salute you guys!"

@buildawhale @steemitbloggers @upmyvote @curie @minnowbooster @minnowsupport @randowhale @smartmarket @steemph @ocd @jaynie @randomwanderings @coinsider @gaman

My Featured Recipes

You can view some of my #Featured Contents here:
Curie AUTHOR SHOWCASE/ Mozzarella Burst Garden Special Buckwheat Pizza
OCD NOMINATION OF THE DAY/ "Be Awesome Dragonfruit Smoothie
THE DAILY SNEAK/ The Ultimate Chocolate Avocado Tart
DAILY HIT PARADE FOR NEWCOMERS/ The Famous Filipino-Style Chicken Adobo
DAILY PAYOUT STATS REPORT/ Vegan Chocolate Cake

fullsizeoutput_1d9.jpeg

©Cookntell Photography

_All photo contents of cookntell are original photos created by ©Cookntell and cannot be copied or used without the permission of Jayne Alexander. @cookntell

Cookntell Logo.jpg

Join us now @steemitbloggers

Sort:  

wow lovely food choco millat cookies thanks for ingredients 😋😋 i most try this 😊

Thanks @sameer62 Sure please let me know how it goes! :)

This comment has received a 0.42 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @sameer62.

Great cookies!!!!
You are part of my "Food By Red Fish" post. Check it out!

Thanks for featuring me on your latest "Food By Red Fish" post. Good to meet new aspiring chefs here on steemit. Such inspiring to see other steemian chefs too making progress and also posting original content which makes steemit a good place to be. THanks for visiting my blog @jamjamfood See yuo around. Upvoted and Followed. :)

You are welcome. Yes, great content has to be promoted. It is really hard to survive on Steemit even with good content. See you.

nice post friend

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Wooooww amazing food
Good night friend
Thanks you

Thanks for dropping by @dekdiana See you around! :) Have a sweet night.

wow "@speedvoter" this a really great news for " @cookntell".
But for me this a great post and have more vote for @cookntell. i like such a good stuff. Hope @speedvoter help also me to see my post to encourage me.your comments and vote is helpful for me :)

This post has received a 1.24 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @cookntell.

Thanks @speevoter :) always a pleasure

Looks wonderful! As if I could smell them! Thanks for sharing!

Amazing cookies mam.😍


Hello, fantastic recipe, I would like Intertara make them. I follow you to see more recipes like this.

If you want I invite you to see my work ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86