"Just Steamit!" Asian Steamed Fish Recipe | VIDEO

in #food6 years ago (edited)

fullsizeoutput_968_001.jpg

마치 당신이 영원히 살면 마치 당신이 오늘 죽는 것처럼 삽니다.

"Dream as if you'll live forever, live as if you'' die today." - a famous Chinese proverb.
Hello my Steemian friends! Summer has ended and rainy season is here! It's been raining here in the island for few days. So far it is my favourite season of the year.

It's the best time to snuggle and hug your pillow and wear those socks and sweaters during the night before sleep. I love the sound of the rain coz it's very meditative, relaxing and so soothing.

Watch this VIDEO for a full recipe adventure!

And today since it's cold here, I wanted to make a comfort dish. I bought this fish from one of our neighbors who's a fisherman here in the village.

It's so cheap unlike the ones I usually bought from the city market in which the price is crazy almost 4x than this. I was so excited to make a steamed fish since this fish is so fresh from the ocean and also it's super healthy and organic.

fullsizeoutput_94e.jpg

I've been loving the island life since last month I got here. It' so amazing to experience a different kind of living away from the traffic, cars and busy people.

This island is like a paradise. Blue skies, green water, tall trees, the smell of the ocean breeze, and the fresh produce of poultries and vegies are just amazing! The people here live a very simple life. Mostly they're fishermen, or market vendors, vehicle drivers and some are tourist guides.

fullsizeoutput_95f_001.jpg

You can see some tourists visiting the Island experiencing its wonders. Life here is way different. This is so far the most relaxing place I've ever been. Glad I spent time on vacation here with my fam.

So much for the island talking, let's jump in to the recipe!

fullsizeoutput_943.jpg

INGREDIENTS

  • 1 whole fresh fish ( Grouper)
  • 1 pc medium ginger peeled and sliced
  • 2 pcs scallions
  • 2 tsp salt
  • 2 tbsp raisins
  • 1 tsp soy sauce
  • 1/2 tsp white vinegar
  • a pinch of salt
  • 2 tbsp coconut sugar
  • 1 tsp vegetable oil
  • 1 tsp garlic chips
  • 1 tsp chili flakes
  • 1 tsp toasted sesame seeds

fullsizeoutput_965.jpg

DIRECTIONS

  1. Clean fish and slit meat on both sides. Insert scallions, ginger, salt and raisins inside fish belly.
  2. Prepare steaming untensils. Place fish on a steaming plate and steam for 12-15 minutes or until fish meat is tender and white.
  3. Prepare sauce. In a medium heat, add vegetable oil, soy sauce, sesame seeds, vinegar, salt, water and coconut sugar. Heat until foamy and sticky.
  4. Pour sauce on top of fish and garnish with remaining ginger and scallions. Serve hot.

fullsizeoutput_961.jpg

fullsizeoutput_93f.jpg

fullsizeoutput_95a.jpg

Thanks again for visiting my blog! If you’ve enjoyed and found this post valuable and if you would like to see more of my cookntell posts daily, then your upvote would be much appreciated!
:-)

See you on the next cookntell.

Love,
Jayne

fullsizeoutput_966.jpg
Mood for today!
A proud fan of the "WARRIORS"
Congrats GSW!!! #strengthinnumbers

FOLLOW@cookntell

For my daily Cookntell food photography follow at my social sites:

Steemit
Instagram
Pinterest
Facebook
Twitter
Youtube

My Featured Steemit Posts

You can view some of my Featured Contents here:
Curie AUTHOR SHOWCASE/Mozzarella Burst Garden Special Buckwheat Pizza
BUILDAWHALE CURATION DIGEST/Cookies & Cream Mousse
OCD NOMINATION OF THE DAY/"Be Awesome Dragonfruit Smoothie
THE DAILY SNEAK/The Ultimate Chocolate Avocado Tart
DAILY HIT PARADE FOR NEWCOMERS/The Famous Filipino-Style Chicken Adobo
DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS: THE TOP 10 TRUFFLES/Chocolate Chunk Cacao Wafers ICE CREAM with Almonds and Walnuts VIDEO
THE BEST FOOD POST/Dark Chocolate Vanilla Cookies
THE BEST FOOD POST BY "RED FISH"/Pomegranate Choco Millet Cookies/VIDEO
DAILY PAYOUT STATS REPORT/Vegan Chocolate Cake

Watch More of My Recipe VIDEOS!

I have to be honest with you guys. I don't really call it vain but I love watching my food videos. It feels like a meditation for me. It is basically the sound and art in the kitchen. The sound of the fork, the spoon, the knife, the cutting board, the water, the mixing, the squeezing, the blending and everything in it sounds like in a grand symphony: a kitchen live music. For me, it is just sooo soothing. It's the reason why I put audio on my videos so you guys can experience a different way to watch too. So I wanna share with you some of videos here:

Mango Coconut Bites "Quick & Easy"
Mango Icebox Cake "Mango Float"
"Mango Float" Creamy Icebox Cake
Vegan Almonds Avolato
Sakura Sweet Rolls
Baked Chicken Parmigiana
Dark Chocolate Vanilla Cookies
Pomegranate Choco Millet Cookies
Mozzarella Burst Garden Special Buckwheat Pizza
The Ultimate Chocolate Avocado Tart "Quick & Easy"
Vegan Chocolate Cake "Guilt Free"
The Famous Filipino Style Chicken Adobo
Chocolate Chunk Cacao Wafers Ice Cream with Almonds & Walnuts

fullsizeoutput_946_001.jpg

©Cookntell Photography

All photo contents of cookntell are original photos created by ©Cookntell and cannot be copied or used without the permission of Jayne Alexander. @cookntell
Cookntell Logo.jpg

Join us now @steemitbloggers

Sort:  

I really enjoy your post. Awesome cooking and plus, Your videos are really really good!

@gibic Thank you so much! I appreciate it. Have a great weekend. 😀👍

OFFICIALLY drooling!!!! LOL THANKS :p

Thanks for sharing this recipie my wife will love it.

@christian.danny You are welcome! Glad you liked it and pretty sure your wife is gonna love this recipe! 😀👍

Wow @cookntell

I'm now really hungry! 😃

That looks absolutely stunning. Nice job.

Gaz

Wow. It is tempting. Gonna ask my mum to do it for me. Thank you for sharing the receipe.

@bboyady Thank you! let me know how it goes. Sure your mom will like it too since is quick and easy to make. 😀👍

Sure. Will do ask my mum to try. Hope she have time for this.

Thanks for sharing. Looks delicious!!! 😋

Posted using Partiko Android

I really like the fish and this not only looks good, also looks very tasty, I love your recipes

This looks really delicious in think i would try one for my self 😋

AJ picked your post @cookntell for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

This is exactly how my mum used to steam a fish. It's very common in Asian cooking. This kinda reminds me to go home. Good videography!

@explorernations Awesome! Thanks for dropping by. 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86