Dark Chocolate Vanilla Cookies /VIDEO

in #food6 years ago (edited)

fullsizeoutput_29c.jpg

Oh yes, definitely a round 2 for cookie time!

Hello guys. I hope you're having a good day! Today I decided to make another batch of cookies.

Watch this video for a full recipe adventure!


fullsizeoutput_2a1.jpeg

Alright, so here is my cookie story.
Last time we made a pomegranate millet cookies with chocolate droplets. It was an amazing experience for me since it was my first time to bake cookies. Now is my second time!!! Yay!

4F9C1EB1-6BCA-4F08-8B9D-E6474AB0EAF2.jpeg

I made a video which is pretty my normal thing to do to almost all of my post. I love making these short videos. It’s indeed very challenging for me as I go through the preparation and the procedure. It’s quite a lot of work, you shoot, you prepare. So me as a perfectionist I tend to have a lot of “redos” like up to take 3 maybe. But it’s okay coz it’s part of the learning process and you’ll become better and improved with your work.

8DF4226C-9AD7-49C6-8CB0-5E207C913A57.jpeg

Making these videos is quite a lot of work to put to. From shooting, preparation, cooking, after care ( that includes a whole bunch of dishes you need to wash) Haha and the post production which includes editing the video, cutting bad scenes, putting music and uploading to your social media sites. All in all it takes me almost a day to finish everything so it’s very time consuming. But I like it coz it makes me more productive anyway. And also as my favorite quote in life says, “DO WHAT MAKES YOU HAPPY. DO WHAT YOU LOVE.” And here’s my Featured Author Showcase for that: Click here

4B3F8B28-A838-4076-B947-427AF3E63F51.jpeg

I am so happy that I’m learning how to bake cookies. Since I'm into making pizzas most of the time and I'm used with the "dough kinda way" procedure but this time is different. No yeast and definitely hello to baking soda and baking powder which is quite different for me. :D

fullsizeoutput_290.jpeg

These cookies taste like heaven! You can smell the aroma of coconut and dark chocolate in the air and it makes you wanna eat more. I made it my own version since I love dark chocolate. I always incorporate it every time I make pastries. Like I said, it's always present in the list.

Alright, so here we go..

fullsizeoutput_27e.jpeg

INGREDIENTS

  • 1 cup millet flour
  • 1/2 cup oat flour
  • 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 1 egg
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1/4 cup water
  • 2 tbsp olive oil
  • 1/2 cup coconut sugar
  • 1/2 cup dedicated coconut
  • a pinch of salt
  • dark chocolate

fullsizeoutput_2a3.jpeg

DIRECTIONS

  1. Preheat oven to 180C / 350F.
  2. In a mixing bowl, add wet ingredients ( egg, vanilla, olive oil and water) and whisk.
  3. Add dry ingredients ( oat flour, millet flour, baking soda, baking powder and salt and combine well.
  4. Flatten the cookie dough using a rolling pin until you get the desired thickness of cookie.
  5. Using cookie cutter, make around 10 pcs of cookies from the flatten cookie dough and top with dark chocolate in the middle gently pressing it down to stick the dark chocolate.
  6. Put cookies on a baking sheet and bake for 10-15 mins or until brown and crisp. Serve or store in jars for snacks.

fullsizeoutput_29a.jpeg

fullsizeoutput_294.jpeg

fullsizeoutput_2a2.jpeg

Thanks again for visiting my blog! If you’ve enjoyed and found this post valuable and if you would like to see more of my cookntell posts daily, then your upvote would be much appreciated! :-)

See you on the next cookntell.

Love,
Jayne
1524305856426.jpeg

FOLLOW@cookntell

For my daily Cookntell food photography follow at my social sites:

Steemit
Instagram
Pinterest
Facebook
Twitter
Youtube

THANK YOU

"I just wanna extend my deepest thank you to these awesome guys below for supporting minnows and newbies here. I salute you guys!"

@buildawhale @minnowbooster @curie @minnowsupport @appreciator @randowhale @smartmarket @upmyvote @hendrikdegrote @meerkat @steemph @ocd @jaynie @steemitbloggers @coinsider @kushed @dtubedaily @randomwanderings

My Featured Steemit Posts

You can view some of my Featured Contents here:
Curie AUTHOR SHOWCASE/Mozzarella Burst Garden Special Buckwheat Pizza
OCD NOMINATION OF THE DAY/"Be Awesome Dragonfruit Smoothie
THE DAILY SNEAK/The Ultimate Chocolate Avocado Tart
DAILY HIT PARADE FOR NEWCOMERS/The Famous Filipino-Style Chicken Adobo
THE BEST FOOD POST BY "RED FISH"/MINNOWS
DAILY PAYOUT STATS REPORT/ Vegan Chocolate Cake

Watch More of My Recipe VIDEOS!

I have to be honest with you guys. I don't really call it vain or self adornment but I am just addicted to watch my food videos. It feels like a meditation for me. I'm not talking about myself making the video itself but what actually it is is basically the sound and art in the kitchen. The sound of the fork, the spoon, the knife, the cutting board, the water, the mixing, the squeezing, the blending and everything in it sounds like in a grand symphony: a kitchen live music. For me, it is just sooo soothing. It's the reason why I put audio on my videos so you guys can experience a different way to watch too. So I wanna share you some of videos here:

Chocolate Chunk Cacao Wafers Ice Cream with Almonds & Walnuts
Sakura Sweet Rolls
Baked Chicken Parmigiana
Dark Chocolate Vanilla Cookies
Pomegranate Choco Millet Cookies
Mozzarella Burst Garden Special Buckwheat Pizza
The Ultimate Chocolate Avocado Tart "Quick & Easy"
Vegan Chocolate Cake "Guilt Free"
The Famous Filipino Style Chicken Adobo

If you'd like to know more about me, here is my Steemit "Introduce Yourself post.
INTRODUCE YOURSELF

fullsizeoutput_293.jpg

©Cookntell Photography

All photo contents of cookntell are original photos created by ©Cookntell and cannot be copied or used without the permission of Jayne Alexander. @cookntell

Cookntell Logo.jpg

Join us now @steemitbloggers

Sort:  

I'm gluten free, but I'd still eat all of these in 2 minutes.

@engvcitchat it’s okay we have our cheat meal day but just moderate :-) thanks for visiting again

Lovely video, very creative and looks delish!

Thank you @kimmiefields for dropping by and appreciate the comment. :-)

Salap. I remember my lola

Hi @rigormortiz Thanks for visiting and glad the cookies brought out good memories. :-)

High Quality Work!!

Thank you @vaughnpierre See you on the next cookntell! :)

Dough pa lang gusto ko nang kainin agad 😅
It's past midnight and I'm crazy craving for something sweet now. Another awesome job Jayne. The cookies look perfect!

Salamat @jazzhero haha I’m same sometimes. Pag nagcrave parang buntis gagawin lahat mkakain lng ang gusto. Haha. Like now I’m out getting some pizza LOL. See you again!! :-)

Another lovely recipe of cookies😍😍😍

@sushovon thank you again my all time commenter :)

I told you i love foods a lot 😎

Thanks @cookntell for joining us @cookwithus - Lovely to see you here and what amazing cookies you have made

Thanks for the nice comment @pandamama Glad to be part of the @cookwithus challenge :-) with you guys

Oh wow @cooknbake, I love chocolate as well as coconut, these look divine!

Thanks @lizelle for dropping by. I love em both too :-) I’lol see you around

Dark chocolate and coconut are a winning combination! These cookies look wonderful!

Hello @rwedegis Thank you for visiting and nice comment. :-)

Those cookies look amazing. It could also be that you just photographed them really well!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10