The Ultimate Chocolate Avocado Tart "Quick & Easy" /VIDEO

in #food6 years ago (edited)

1523050418777.jpeg
Watch Video here:

Hello guys! This is my first try for Chocovocado Tart but it taste so A-mazing! So I wanted to share this recipe to you and Ihope you'll give it a try. It's super duper easy to make!
https://d.tube/v/cookntell/rubi7q2t


Anyways, this video is way different from my previous videos. I made it longer this time, no time-lapse just plain peaceful sound in the kitchen, easy work and a little bit of music. So i hope you'll like this. Enjoy!

1523048716037.jpeg

I always wanted to eat chocolate. When I was a kid, I remember I'd always ask my mom to buy me smarties the largest size everytime she buy groceries. Back then I was the happiest kid in the world as long as I have chocolates on my hand.

DSC01062.JPG

But behind the pleasure of sweets I suffered from tonsilitis too which Ikind of took for granted.

DSC01056.JPG

I remember I'd sneak out one night just so I can eat M&M candies even if I have the pain from swollen tonsils. My mom would always warn me to not to but I can't help myself. I can't control myself back then. Not until I was advised to undergo tonsillectomy at age 24. To make the story short, I refused! Haha.

DSC01098.JPG

I still believe my tonsils are meant to be where it should be and it’s definitely doing it’s job thats why it’s swollen. I chose to abstain from any unhealthy sugars. I limit my sugar intake too. No cold water, healthier foods and said bye to smarties and M&M’s. :-) Presently, I indulge healthy recipe for chocolate cakes and this one is at the top of my list.

DSC01097.JPG

I always use coconut sugar for almost all of my recipes. #Coconut has received a great deal of attention for its perceived health benefits which is why I always have it in my ingredients.

Ingredients

CRUST

  • 5 g almonds
  • 5 g walnuts
  • 5 g cashew nuts
  • 1 tbsp honey
    *2 tbsp desiccated coconut

FILLING

  • 1 medium size avocado, peeled and sliced
  • 1/4 cup coconut milk
  • 2 tbsp coconut oil
  • 3 tbsp cacao powder
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1 tsp ground cinnamon
  • 2 tbsp honey

1523037797741.jpeg

Directions

  1. In a a food processor, blend walnuts, almonds, cashew nuts and honey.
  2. Place the nut mixture to a tart tin and gently press down evenly.
  3. Mix all ingredients for the filling in a food processor and blend until smooth.
  4. Place the filling mixture to the prepared tart crust and flatten using a spatula.
  5. Place in the fridge for a couple of hours to hardened the tart.
  6. Slice and serve with desired fruits on top.

1523045446942.jpeg

Have a happy cooking!

Thanks again for visiting my blog! If you’ve enjoyed and found this post valuable and if you would like to see more of my cookntell posts daily, then your upvote would be much appreciated!
:-)

See you on the next cookntell.

Love,
Jayne

For my daily Cookntell food photography follow at my social sites:
Steemit https://steemit.com/@cookntell
Instagram https://www.instagram.com/cookntell/
Facebook https://www.facebook.com/Cookntell-1610556372391531/
Twitter https://twitter.com/cookntell

1523037397737.jpeg
1523050007361.jpeg

@jaynie
@vaughnpierre
@coinsider
@gaman
@joeyarnoldvn
@dtube

#whatscookingchallenge
1523049110877.jpeg


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Join us now @steemitbloggers

All photo contents of cookntell are original photos created by ©Cookntell and cannot be copied or used without the permission of Jayne Alexander @cookntell
B6F73D42-47D7-4F81-BA7C-182A245974D8.jpeg

Sort:  

Holy CRAP that looks SOOOOOOOOOOO good!!!!! Thanks for entering the #whatscookingchallenge @cookntell :) 100% upvote and resteem xxx MWAH!

@jaynie Thanks beautie! I'm always in for the challenge! haha. But deng, it's making me love the taste of red wine everytime. LOL I think I'm starting to get use to it! haha. #whatscookingchallenge is really motivating! :-) Will keep posting. Thanks for resteeming and for the upvote!!! XOXO

Difficult not to enjoy red wine... hahahaha :) Glad you are enjoying it @cookntell. I have to say, I REALLY enjoy your content too, so always look forward to seeing it. :)

It looks delicious!

Thanks to @randomwanderings, this post was resteemed and highlighted in today's edition of The Daily Sneak.

Thank you for your efforts to create quality content!

Thanks @sneakyninja for featuring my post. Will keep posting for my steemians. :)

It looks soooo deliciouuus <3
And even not so hard to do (as for a simple man :D )

Thanks @desteemy It's very easy to make I'm sure you can do that in your free time. Thanks for visiting btw. See you around. :-)

It looks delicious. I would like to do it by myself but i'm noob at cooking :)

waaw so yummy 😋 and delicious, looks good. happy Friday!😊😊

Happy friday @victoriyani Your last post was awesome upvoted & followed! Keep posting. Looking forward to see more of your content. Have a nice day!

This looks very yummy. Good work, keep it up.

Hello @portobello8me thanks for dropping by. Have a good day! :-)

I love chocolate and love avocados, but never in a million years thought of them together. I bet it is yummy!

I'm sure my husband @j-alhomestudio will drool over it. Haha! Nice work! Resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68