Crispy Chicken Caesar Sandwich /VIDEO

in #food6 years ago (edited)

fullsizeoutput_30c.jpg

My Steemit friends! Say hi to Chicken Caesar- the gooey, crispy, savoury, mouthwatering and tasty sandwich on planet Steemit. Lol.

Guys, I wanna share this recipe to you since I'm a big fan of sandwiches. This is super easy to make. Just get your bun and your favourite fillings. Of course don't forget your chicken coz it is the star of the show here. I made a video just so you can see how I made this sandwich.

fullsizeoutput_2fd.jpg
fullsizeoutput_307.jpeg

I used my mini cast iron pans to heat and kinda grill it. I'm being sneaky sometimes. Lol. I like to make things different. I most of the time go beyond the usual. It's good sometimes coz you'll gain more experience. So feel free to experiment in the kitchen. Haha! :-)

Watch this video for a full recipe adventure!




fullsizeoutput_309.jpeg

Alright so here we go.

INGREDIENTS

  • 2 boneless chicken breast
  • 2 cups olive oil
  • 2 tbsp salt
  • 1 tsp black pepper
  • 1 tsp spanish paprika
  • 1 tsp oregano
  • 1 pc egg
  • 1/4 cup bread crumbs
  • 1/4 cup flour
  • 2 pcs iceberg lettuce
  • 1 pc tomato
  • 1 pc zuccini
  • 50 g mozarella
  • 2 pcs jalapeño
  • 3 tbsp tomato sauce with basil
  • 1 burger bun

fullsizeoutput_30a.jpeg

DIRECTIONS

  1. Dredge chicken breast on flour, dip it into the egg and dredge on bread crumbs. Coat each sides thoroughly.
  2. In a medium heat, add olive oil and fry chicken breast until golden brown on both sides. Remove from the heat.
  3. Heat buns on a grilled pan. Spread tomato sauce onto bread. Add mozarella, chicken, jalapeño, lettuce, tomato. Press down bun until cheese are melted.
  4. Serve hot. Side with zuccini noodles and drizzle with your desired vinaigrette sauce.

fullsizeoutput_300.jpeg
fullsizeoutput_302.jpeg
fullsizeoutput_2fb.jpeg
fullsizeoutput_2fa.jpeg

Thanks again for visiting my blog! If you’ve enjoyed and found this post valuable and if you would like to see more of my cookntell posts daily, then your upvote would be much appreciated! :-)

See you on the next cookntell.

Love,
Jayne
1524489009431.jpeg

FOLLOW@cookntell

For my daily Cookntell food photography follow at my social sites:

Steemit
Instagram
Pinterest
Facebook
Twitter
Youtube

THANK YOU

"I just wanna extend my deepest thank you to these awesome guys below for supporting minnows and newbies here. I salute you guys!"

@buildawhale @minnowbooster @curie @minnowsupport @appreciator @randowhale @smartmarket @upmyvote @hendrikdegrote @meerkat @steemph @ocd @jaynie @steemitbloggers @coinsider @kushed @dtubedaily @randomwanderings


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

My Featured Steemit Posts

You can view some of my Featured Contents here:
Curie AUTHOR SHOWCASE/Mozzarella Burst Garden Special Buckwheat Pizza
OCD NOMINATION OF THE DAY/"Be Awesome Dragonfruit Smoothie
THE DAILY SNEAK/The Ultimate Chocolate Avocado Tart
DAILY HIT PARADE FOR NEWCOMERS/The Famous Filipino-Style Chicken Adobo
DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS: THE TOP 10 TRUFFLES/Chocolate Chunk Cacao Wafers ICE CREAM with Almonds and Walnuts VIDEO
THE BEST FOOD POST/Dark Chocolate Vanilla Cookies
THE BEST FOOD POST BY "RED FISH"/Pomegranate Choco Millet Cookies/VIDEO
DAILY PAYOUT STATS REPORT/Vegan Chocolate Cake

Watch More of My Recipe VIDEOS!

I have to be honest with you guys. I don't really call it vain or self adornment but I am just addicted to watch my food videos. It feels like a meditation for me. I'm not talking about myself making the video itself but what actually it is is basically the sound and art in the kitchen. The sound of the fork, the spoon, the knife, the cutting board, the water, the mixing, the squeezing, the blending and everything in it sounds like in a grand symphony: a kitchen live music. For me, it is just sooo soothing. It's the reason why I put audio on my videos so you guys can experience a different way to watch too. So I wanna share you some of videos here:

Sakura Sweet Rolls
Baked Chicken Parmigiana
Dark Chocolate Vanilla Cookies
Pomegranate Choco Millet Cookies
Mozzarella Burst Garden Special Buckwheat Pizza
The Ultimate Chocolate Avocado Tart "Quick & Easy"
Vegan Chocolate Cake "Guilt Free"
The Famous Filipino Style Chicken Adobo
Chocolate Chunk Cacao Wafers Ice Cream with Almonds & Walnuts

If you'd like to know more about me, here is my Steemit "Introduce Yourself post.
INTRODUCE YOURSELF

fullsizeoutput_306.jpg

©Cookntell Photography

All photo contents of cookntell are original photos created by ©Cookntell and cannot be copied or used without the permission of Jayne Alexander. @cookntell

Cookntell Logo.jpg

Join us now @steemitbloggers

Sort:  

Okay, so your food pictures blew me away with how gorgeously yummy they look. Then I watched the video - are you like, a celebrity chef on the Food Network or something? I mean seriously, your presentation was wicked awesomesauce! I'm sending my eldest, @cailliyork, in your direction as well - not only because I know she'll love your stuff, but also in the hopes I can get her to reenact some of your recipes for us... 😊

:-) thanks @traciyork oh that’d be cool. Of course caili can do it too. Btw I like her make up post. She’s real talent there.

Thanks in return, @cookntell! I'm a bit biased, but I have to say I completely agree with you - LOL! And she's completely self-taught - I just need to get her to post more on Steemit. 😜

Gosh... ur food blogs always look sooo good.
'One crispy chicken sandwich plz!'

Btw, am wondering, what equipment did u use to take and record? Looks good

Hehe. For my steemit blogger mates, give 'em free.
Thank you @zord189. For this vid I used my Sony Alpha 6500 and 50mm lens. Nikon user before but switched to sony for fast AF and 4K too. So that's it. :-) Are you filming too?

Ahh right, saw the quality wasn't a handphone quality so was wondering. I shoot photos too when I'm free as a hobby. I have a Canon Dslr and sometimes I take lomography. :D

Hola @cookntell ...que rico y apetitoso de tu pan ...me encanto tu presentación rica y saludable receta...saludos...espero verte pronto por mi blog dándome tu valioso apoyo

Hello @cookntell ... how delicious and appetizing your bread ... I love your presentation rich and healthy recipe ... regards ... I hope to see you soon by my blog giving me your valuable support

Wowww delicious. Burger lover😆😆

Yes after making this Burger I am also becoming a lover :-)

This really looks delicious....

Tasty food without doubt!

YOU’RE MAKING ME HUNGRY😋😋😋

Damn, that is looking amazing. I have to cook this myself!

Thanks you definitely won’t regret it! :-)

Wow!!! looking so tasty sandwich😍 but it's look like burger.

NOW THAT'S A FANTASTIC MEAL. Sorry for shouting but it looks so delicious :P

Thank you I overate a little yesterday taking a day off :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65