Favorite Brunch Place in Hong Kong

in #food7 years ago

Hi everyone, today I'll be sharing my favorite brunch spot located in Kennedy Town, Hong Kong! Whilst café culture is rather underdeveloped compared to other metropolis in the area, you can still find a good clustered hip area along the Sheung Wan - Kennedy Town belt with nifty cafés dotted around the map.

The spot I'm introducing today is called CATCH., located near the praya in Kennedy Town. My favorite dish is the Eggs Benedict with Avocado and Hashbrown, decorated with sprinkles of chili oil. The creaminess of the avocado complements well with the oiliness of the hashbrown. Rather than heaviness, the freshness of the avocado brings a tangy hint to the egg yolk and hashbrown. With just a spicy aftertaste thanks to the chili oil, it makes everything about this dish very appetizing. Bon apetit!

image

Sort:  

Thanks for your recommendations! Nowadays it is hard to find and discover high quality restaurants as there are excessive promotions and advertisements on social media. Even using Openrice could not help much.
So, recommendations from actual experience like yours are much appreciated! Upvoted

This looks delicious!!! I have never tried brunch in Hong Kong. The photo looks so good that makes me starving. Next time I should go to try this brunch when I go to Kennedy Town. What's the price?

Nice sharing! Hah, I think Hong Kong people are really missing breakfast in most of their holiday, as we are just tooooooo tried from our work on the weekdays. That's why blanch is so much important for us XD

will try next time! nice place for brunch

That looks delicious. I have not been there yet I do go to the Flying Pan a lot though ;)

while you're in hong kong, you should definitely visit Sai Kung :)
its a district in eastern hk

Sai Kung is a pretty chill place as well! I have been there ;)

i live there ;)
i followed you btw

Wow! That looks pretty awesome. Have you been to the Michelin Starred place in Hong kong? I think it was a dim sum place? I followed you because I love to see more of your adventures!

I love egg Benedict !! <333 and that french toast looks very scrumptious :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61