That Golden Goodness!!

in #food5 years ago

Hey everyone a few weeks ago before it got too cold we did our last Summer Seasonal Honey Harvest. I put the frames in a storage box for a week or two as the spinner (honey extractor) still had honey in it which needed to be bottled and then the unit cleaned. I did so and proceeded to process the new batch.

Here I am decanting from the spinner to the honey settling tank through a stainless steel mesh (sieves) to exclude the bigger bits!

Nothing beats been able to harvest your own pure raw nutritious honey, I currently use it in everything from tea, coffee to cooking as well as my regular greek yoghurt dressing and more, a massive cost saving and I know for certainty it is pure and raw and authentic!

I trust you have an amazing weekend.

Cheer$;)

Sort:  

That looks really good! My honey supply is somewhat thin right now.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I didnt know you had bees brother? Have you harvested capped honey if not capped dont harvest it needs to ripen. Our problem at the moment too thick, maybe from the cold I am not sure!

Oh man...I am so jealous of all that sweet honey!!

It really is that good brother. I see the aloes are blooming early this year.. Come September I predict we will get 200 kgs or more .. Literally... should be fun, lets see how this pans out P:)

Best of luck to you man!!!!

Thanks brother!

Hi @craigcryptoking!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.189 which ranks you at #2841 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 13 places in the last three days (old rank 2854).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 194 contributions, your post is ranked at #146.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06