Finding Nemo Cake

in #food6 years ago

Hi Steemit

It has been awhile since I shared a cake picture so I figure this is long overdue. I have a whole bunch that I have been sorting through but to do a quick one tonight for you I thought I would do this one.

cake.jpg

Here is a Finding Nemo cake I did for a birthday party. It turned out amazing! It did take some time but this is something I love doing. It really came down to getting the texture right as you can see in the picture. I find it really pulled the whole thing together.

I used a lot of cake scraps for modeling this cake to get the right feel to the landscape as well used fondant. I have tools I use to get the texture but a lot of it is just trial and error.

Now for the actual characters, I used toys. I find with kids cakes unless the customer asks for it I love doing toys as it’s a little gift to the kid and then they get a cool little reminder of the cake.

Well, I hope you enjoyed the cake I made here. Feel free to comment below.

out with the old.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71095.13
ETH 3686.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76