Halloween Cake Throwback!

in #food6 years ago

1.jpg

I know Halloween is long but past and there are many more months until it rolls around but I stumbled across a few cakes I made just for Halloween that I just had to share with everyone.

halloween.jpg

These cakes I made for a customer who was throwing a Halloween party obviously. I really enjoyed how everything turned out. Halloween is one of my favorite holidays next to Christmas! Something about it is very magical and mysterious. I have always enjoyed the vibe since being a tiny little witch running around gathering as much candy as possible as a little girl.

There is something about Fall too I find that adds to the magic of Halloween and I wanted to incorperate both the goofy mysterious vibe that Halloween brings.

Jack o'lantern

2.jpg

I really love how th pumpkin turned out. It was a pretty straight forward cake to do but what is Halloween without a jack o'lantern. They are the heart of halloween and one of the most iconic symbols of Halloween so I just had to do one. I kept it simple but yet tried to show the childish side of Halloween.

Frankenstien

3.jpg

Who doesn't love Frankenstien! This one is a fun take on the classic Frankenstien. Again, I did a more cartoonie version to keep to the theme. I really enjoyed the out come.

Trick or Treaters

4.jpg

This is the classic trick or treaters! Everyone reconizes the good old bedsheet ghost costume so I had to do a cake version. The shapes where easy to do but I wanted them to come off as playful.

Mummy!

I couldn't do a Halloween set of cakes without doing a mummy! This is another Halloween classic. Again it was a pretty basic cake to make and I used the fondant but mainly just wanted to keep to the playful theme I have amongst these cakes.

6.jpg

Well this wraps up my Halloween throwback post. I hope you enjoyed these cakes as much as I enjoyed making them.

out with the old.png

Sort:  

Still a VERY cool post! I enjoyed it immensely! Thank you so VERY much for following me! It means the world to me! I'm following and upvoting! Positive Energy! Light and Love! Great Karma! Blessed 2018! :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @crazydreamer to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71