Dried Fava beans Moroccan soup 🥣:

in #food5 years ago (edited)

5720D918-51A6-42D3-BD8D-B03C13227167.jpeg


Hello my lovely friends of steemit! I hope you are having s good start of the week, me I started it with one Moroccan and traditional dish, which we prepare it so much in the winter and in rainy day to feel warm, really it’s so yummy and so easy to cook it in few minutes.
The dried fava beans named in Morocco 🇲🇦 bissara, we have so much in Morocco, but in Mauritius I didn’t get it , but this one I got it from my aunt which brought it from Morocco, and I feel so happy, because it’s a long time I don’t taste it.
I will start with the simple ingredients:
To prepare this yummy and healthy dish you need:

  • 500 gms of dried fava beans skinless
  • 6 whole cloves of garlic
  • salt
  • paprika
  • olives oil
  • cumin powder
  • red chili 🌶 powder
  • water for cook

DIRECTION:

  • put the dried fava beans skinless one in pressure cooker and add the garlic , olives oil, little salt, and little water,and let all cook well.
  • when it cooked, crush it in high blender, until become like a soup, then poor it in casserole and add little paprika, cumin, olives oil, and little red chili powder.
    Bon appetit!
    The Moroccan dish is ready to have it in cold weather!
    I hope you like it, and you give it try soon!

5F08082E-2E57-48FB-AD11-B73D0E633B04.jpeg


All photos are mine and original!

An upvote will be most welcomed!

Do resteem it if you think more people need to see it.

Thank you very much!

@creativewoman.

Sort:  

How are you, my friend? I like this recipe is interesting in my country you get few beans but if I have come to see although I have never eaten something that has beans should do it but that if it should be a cream like this looks very rich

Hi dear! It’s like a soup and it’s so good for your health, especially in winter , it will make you feel warm, I hope you try it .

Beans are a type of legume somewhat peculiar, since most of the vegetables are consumed cooked, while beans can be consumed raw when they are green.

Excellent your friend recipe!

Hi dear friend @alejo1996, for the vegetable beans, I like to cook it with garlic and some spices, here in Mauritius I never got it , I used the dried one which I got from my aunt.

This is of beans, that the truth is that I have not even tried something with beans but it would be good, it looks very good and thick as I like soups or creams

Thank you very much for your comment, I hope you give it try, it’s so healthy and so yummy, especially in rainy day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86