Moroccan tagine with chicken +green olives + preserved lemon :

in #food6 years ago (edited)

BE96D3FC-C124-4C6F-8164-DEB70F17B9E8.jpeg


Hello my lovely friends! Am so happy today that I can share with you this delicious tagine with chicken and potatoes and olives, it’s my favorite dish.
So let us check the ingredients which i used to prepare it:

INGREDIENTS:

  • 3 pieces of chicken 🍗
  • 1 big tomato 🍅
  • 2 Small onion
  • coriander cut finely
  • green olives
  • preserved lemon 🍋
  • spices ( salt, paprika, turmeric, Black pepper, ginger powder, olives oil).

DIRECTION:


F21C26F9-C885-4661-A8D4-B11793771B66.jpeg


5B7D2D7E-1632-4A78-9036-9B1FE7BBF243.jpeg


  • cut the onions finely and put them in tagine with half chopped tomato, add the spices and stir them well , then add the chicken and let it cook little.

68DFA230-AED6-4F69-8017-F91FB22D9CAE.jpeg


  • cut the potatoes and half tomato in lengthwise and spread them on the chicken with the green olives and little preserved lemon and add little water and let all cook.

6821868D-53C3-4925-B376-057AD6DD1FD9.jpeg


Voila the Moroccan tagine is ready to have it with some Moroccan bread .
I hope you like it , and you try it soon!!
Have you ever tasted the Moroccan chicken tagine with green olives and preserved lemon?

All photos are mine and original!

An upvote will be most welcomed!

Do resteem it if you think more people need to see it.

Thank you very much!

@creativewoman.

Sort:  

I like chicken.looking delicious.I will try it .To learn a lot from you.Thanks a lot my best friend......

Thank you very much for your daily support!

Hello Friend! How delicious is that chicken, I like that your food has many species and olives, its flavor must be intense.

Thank you very much my friend @elider11 for commenting.

Hello friend, that Moroccan tajine looks spectacular like all the recipes you share, that olives I love that delicious dish, I send you a great greeting from Venezuela

Thank you very much for your kind words!

Tumeric, ginger and paprika are some of my favourite spices - and with amazing health benefits. This is a really yummy exotic dish @creativewoman. I can see why it's a favourite

Hi my dear! Thank you very much for stopping by my friend.

Looks really yummy. My son likes chicken. So must try for him... :)

Hi my dear! How are you? Do you have this clay pot ( tagine), the food come so delicious on it, I hope you give it try one day, or you have to come to visit us here to can enjoy it .
Welcome to Mauritius 🇲🇺.

Hi dear @creativewoman... Thank you so much for your kind invitation... :)

يا سلام ,عيد مبارك سعيد اختي

الله يبارك فيك أخي تعيد ا تعاود

Yummy photo

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67