The Housewife Recipe Book - Stuffed Squash with Minced Beef - Page 31

in #food6 years ago

Greetings world of amazing foodies!

For the 31st page of my recipe book, I have the pleasure to show you one of my most favorite dish that I learned when I came here in Mauritius! It is quite easy to do...and soooo tasty!!! I am sure if you try this one once...you will definitely do it again!

Let me show you the recipe of the day, FYI I cooked it this morning for lunch and it was so delicious as always!

Stuffed Squash with Minced Beef
DSC_0024.JPG


The list of ingredients you will need:

  • Squash
  • Beef
  • Tomato
  • Onion
  • Garlic
  • Coriander leaves
  • Ginger powder
  • Cardamom
  • Paprika powder
  • Cumin powder
  • Pepper
  • Briani spice
  • Clarified butter
  • Oil
  • Salt
  • Tomato paste
  • Fried onion
  • Cinnamon powder

I first started by mincing the beef with the onion and garlic together!

DSC_0003.JPG


Then I heated a pan, added oil and clarified butter.
I cooked the minced beef with all the different spices listed above!

DSC_0006.JPG


Lastly I added the chopped fresh tomato, tomato paste and fried onion to the minced beef!
I tasted it to check the seasoning...it was perfect!
Let it cook till half of the liquid is evaporated, don't make it too dry!

DSC_0010.JPG


This is how the cooked minced beef must look like.
I added some more fried onion!

DSC_0012.JPG


Next step is to open the squash and make maximum space inside to be stuffed!
You can use a spoon to make it look like below!

DSC_0016.JPG


In a cooking pot, make a bed of cooked minced beef and stuff the squash!
Place the stuffed squash on the bed of minced beef in the middle!
Add some more fresh tomato and fried onion.
I also put 1 whole green chili for the spicy note!

Cover the cooking pot and cook till the squash is soft and cooked!

DSC_0022.JPG


After cooking, I transferred the stuffed squash in one of my tajine to serve for lunch!
Look how yummy this looks!

Enjoy with some hot bread or steamed rice!

DSC_0026.JPG


Bon Apetit my friends!

Do you like stuffed vegetables like this?

So voila my recipe for this 31st page of The Housewife Recipe Book!

Do try it out, I am sure you will love it!

I hope you enjoyed this new page of The Housewife Recipe Book!

Kindly upvote, comment and resteem for more to come very soon!

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!

Thank you!
@creativewoman


Sort:  

thanks for recipe. i will try at my home

Honestly that dish looks delicious!
Very seasonal and I can see it as a centerpiece to a family gathering

@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @creativewoman to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87