The Moroccan chicken with preserved lemon and green olives:

in #food6 years ago (edited)

7C097453-EA67-48B2-A030-77E8B588090E.jpeg


Hi my lovely friends of steemit! Today Is Monday i started with this Moroccan dish, I made it with chicken and preserved lemon, it’s a famous dish in Morocco 🇲🇦, we prepare it in the marriage in invitation...
To make this Moroccan chicken with preserved lemon and green olives you need:

INGREDIENTS:

  • 1 pound of chicken pieces
  • 1,preserved lemon
  • little green olives
  • 4 onions
  • 6 cloves of garlic
  • coriander cut it finely
  • zaefran
  • smen ( salted Moroccan butter)
  • spices( salt, Black pepper, turmeric, ginger, little cinnamon, little color food, little chili red paste , olives oil mixed with vegetables oil).

DIRECTION:

  • wash the chicken well and let it dry from water, then cut the coriander with garlic and the pulp of preserved lemon, add the spices with olives oil mixed with vegetables oil.
  • mix all well and marinate the chicken and let it set for 1hour, and cut the 4 onions finely, put in recipient with olives oil mixed with vegetables oil , and let it cook and become a gold color,then add the chicken, and add little water to cook .
  • When the chicken near to cook then add the preserved lemon skin and the green olives.
  • when cooked serve it with fried french chips, and french baguette!
    I hope you enjoyed this Moroccan dish, and I hope you will give it try!
    Stay tuned the more recipes coming soon!

All photos are mine and original!

An upvote will be most welcomed!

Do resteem it if you think more people need to see it!

Thank you very much!

@creativewoman.

Sort:  

This chicken looks very tasty... and served with french fries and baguette, a delight!

Thank you very much for commenting @jbds.

god that tasty looks up I got hungry this I have to share: D

Hi my friend @monbri, I hope you give it try.

Wow an extraordinary recipe, Worthy of a wedding.

Thank you very much for your daily support!

My friend how are you? How is your beautiful daughter? I want to thank you for the support you give me every day
Your recipes brighten my eyes today I see a very tasty chicken with some fries that look delicious the seasoning between lemon and olives should be a great combination when eating it
The chicken also has a very striking color definitely a recipe to leave nothing on the plate

Hi my friend @alejo1996, am fine thanks, am so sorry for replying you late, am so busy these days, I will come back again soon with my new recipes!

الله اعطيك الصحة

الله بحفظك اخويا

Magnificent that excellent food looks very good

Thank you very much @aligaby89.

A simple and delicious recipe.Thanks for share it.

Thank you very much for stopping by my dear friend.

It looks very rich this recipe, a new way of preparing chicken.

Thank you very much for your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43