You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pork Leg on Rice (Khao Ka Moo) - sounds crazy, but it is awesome

in #food5 years ago

I can't believe it is only $1 for that. You can seriously live and eat well if you know where to eat. I love my pork and wish we had more choices like what you have there. Any restaurant looking like that here we would skip as you would most likely die of food poisoning. That type of place seems normal there though.

Sort:  

you'd be surprised how little food poisoning actually comes from the food. There are several nurses in my extended family and they have all agreed that normally it is the handling of the food, rather than the food itself. I have been food poisoned about 3 times in Thailand and the worst one was from Pizza Company chicken wings... a massive corporation that likely has extremely strict chicken purchasing standards....

I agree and that is why I am worried eating at places like that here. Hygiene would be the worry and how clean the establishment is. I went to a cheap butcher a few years back who was advertising Fillet steak at ridiculous prices. It was vacuum packed so thought nothing of it. I returned again and caught them vacuum packaging the steak and you wouldn't be the wiser if you hadn't seen it. The one piece of meat you wouldn't have recognized it as meat ,as there were flies covering the entire piece. I haven't been back since.

yikes. I would have thought in your country that the sanitation regulations would be off the charts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62847.73
ETH 3173.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80