Weekend food

in #food5 years ago

68om71t5sv.jpg

I normally do all the cooking at the weekend.I don't know how that happened,but it just did over the years.Maybe I realised I could help more or I just wanted different food without rocking the boat too much.Guys never learn and sometimes put their foot in too deep.I complained once and it taught me an important lesson to just keep quiet.
ezshko01da.jpg

Today I decided to do some chicken breasts with a yoghurt marinade infused with lemon pepper.I made the marinade last night and cut the chicken breasts in half so they cook a little quicker.The preparation takes longer than the cooking.
ys7bo3kyv5.jpg

The marinade coats the chicken breast so when they cook they remain moist.Nothing worse than a dry chicken breast in my book.I may not be the healthiest eater around at the best of times as I do enjoy my food.Flavors are very important and good food just takes a little care and thought.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

very good sir cryptoandcoffee! and hey those look great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36