Dear Diary: A Tale Of The Cornmeal Pancake

in #food5 years ago (edited)

P_20181107_055156_p.jpg

Here's my breakfast for today, it is actually a cornmeal pancake with just a bit of flour just to bind it together. It has some milk, eggs, and margarine (because we don't have butter) plus a leavening agent of baking soda, not the powder and my mother just tossed a ton of it for me to eat but of course I could not eat such a monstrosity of a pancake meal so I will just save some for later.

I still have some trouble in eating because of my diminished appetite and I am always thinking of what foods to eat just to to allow myself to enjoy what I would eat and the nutrition that it will give to me and usually I am just forced to eat because I needed to maintain my health as I do have some missions or goals in life to keep and God-willing I want to achieve them all.

So I am trying ways to nourish myself by buying foods that is easy to eat and will give me nutrition at the same time. And next time I will buy another brand of protein shake because the previous one that I had bought doesn't taste good and I am just trying to drink it for the sake of aforementioned reasons.

I just saw a video of this guy who achieved an Arnold Schwarzenegger-like body and I couldn't help but envy because I can't do what he had done, I wasn't blessed with the opportunity and it is painful in my thoughts to realize that the chance was over for me if there were really had been a chance.

But oh well I have my own circus and I am the monkey so I will just run it until I get the near normal level of health condition that I want to achieve so I am just managing the problem at hand and not those that are beyond my control.

Sort:  

That breakfast looks good. I don't eat many pancakes anymore but once in awhile I enjoy them - mostly I eat cereal with nuts and yogurt and a variety of seeds or other things. When I was a child we ate pancakes a lot and I kind of got tired of them. The kitchen table got covered with a layer of sticky half cooked oil that was impossible to clean off. I'm not really sure if that is the best to eat all the time like that, but everyone liked their pancakes, bacon and eggs smothered in copious amounts of maple syrup back then.

Have a nice day! Oh and real butter is the best on those pancakes if you can get it, yum.

I'll try it later with bacon, eggs, and real butter @lightsplasher :P

Looks like a big breakfast @cryptopie, I personally just want a large Pizza.....not breakfast here..... dinner. Have a good day!!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87