7 Reasons Why I Am A Marshmallow

in #food5 years ago (edited)


Many people ask me for physiognomical descriptions that I am unable to respond to due to the fact that I don't really share the bone or muscular structure of human beings. The reason is that I'm not human. I'm a marshmallow. This is a hard thing for people to wrap their heads around, but I think that with proper explanation, it's not that hard to understand.

I get thrown so many questions that I'm unable to answer them all, but many of them can be summed up in these 7 points. I hope this helps to clarify the doubts that you had about my nature.

1. I Was Born A Marshmallow

When two little marshmallows love each other, a third marshmallow comes out. There's no need for fornication or strange rituals. Just boop, a marshmallow born from love. My parents came from different bags. They met at a party when multiple bags were opened and poured together into a bowl. It was love at first sight, and I was born in that instant.

I was lucky to escape, but they were eaten. I still carry that weight on my shoulders, but I found new parents, this time humans, who adopted me and gave me a roof to sleep under, safely away from the murdering hordes of marshmallow-eaters.

2. I Have Stayed A Marshmallow

One of the main reasons why I'm still a marshmallow even though a lot of time has passed is that I have not changed my species. I don't know if this is possible, but if it is, it doesn't matter, because it hasn't happened. I am still a marshmallow despite the passing of so many years. Many things change around me and their natures with them, but I have luckily stayed the same.

I don't know what else I could be if I had changed into something else. Maybe if someone pulls my top and bottom part until I'm very stretched, I could become a snake? Or maybe I'll just become a dead marshmallow ripped in twain.

3. I Share The Physiognomical Properties Of Marshmallows

A chicken laid some eggs. Many animals died and their bones and cartilages were mixed together into gelatine. Canes of sugar grew and were chopped and delivered to a factory where sugar was refined after various intensive processes. Usually, orchids would have been used to extract the flavour of vanilla, but in this case, it was made in a factory from various chemicals. A few sunflowers had some oil on them (honestly this one still puzzles me). Then all of that was mixed up into a thick dough that was shaped like me and I was thrown into an oven with thousands of others to finish my creation process.

Apart from that, there was also flour, sugar and something dusty that nobody ever told me what it was, but those are not a part of me and are only residues on my skin from the time I was in the oven. I'm hesitant to believe these last few ingredients because it's only noticeable on the home-oven marshmallows I've met. They are very kind, but rough around the edges, and they are usually made from different ingredients. They're also more caramel-coloured. I'm all yellow, blue, pink and white, a perfect factory marshmallow.

4. I Taste Like A Marshmallow

This one is not as mysterious as the others. I have never tasted myself, but I'm told I taste like a marshmallow, so I guess I'm pretty normal in that respect given that I'm a marshmallow. On the other hand, I also have a bit of a floury texture due to the thin flour that stayed on my skin.

5. I Look Like a Marshmallow

I am still reluctant to share a picture of myself, but this is a picture of others that share my ethnicity:


6. I Smell Like A Marshmallow

Ok, so I can't back this one up either. I don't know how marshmallows smell. I can't smell myself. Can you? I think we get accustomed to our own smells. However, I am also told that I smell like a marshmallow, so it must be true, unless they're lying, which I doubt.

7. I'm Marshmallow-Sized

Really, I'm just about three centimetres tall. It's a bit hard to use my electronic devices, but I manage by hopping around on them. It takes a lot of time to write like this, but at least I can do it and I share my ideas with you guys. :) Being big like a human and having fingers would be awesome, though, so congratulations on being a human!

I'm sure there are many other reasons why I am a marshmallow, but these are the ones I could think of right now.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

lul

You are a marshmallow and I'm now a dolphin. Hope the little bounce in price brings us back your writing here at steem ;-)

:D soon enough. I'm also a bit uninspired. Though I still have many dreams. I should post a few of those.

yes you should...

Hi @cryptosharon!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.424 which ranks you at #2147 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 325 contributions, your post is ranked at #285.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hi, @cryptosharon!

You just got a 7.52% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations @cryptosharon! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 11000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 12000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @cryptosharon! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 12000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 13000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Can you please keep us posted about your marshmallow life? I am curious. What happens when you come too close to a fire? Do you melt?
:D

Yes o.o

So you better stay in a cold place then. Got you a fan:
image.png

Try not to melt :D

hi @cryptosharon

did you give up on Steemit buddy?

yours
Piotr

Nope! I'm just hibernating because of the low prices. I need to eat and this is not filling my belly hahaha. I'm trying to find ways to earn monies. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84