Had This Delicious Quiche for Dinner!

in #food5 years ago


I was supposed to post this with Partiko, but it doesn't seem to work any more on my phone. Keep getting annoying errors and can't seem to log in with SteemConnect (surprise surprise).

Anyway, my girlfriend is a really great cook, she made this delicious quiche for dinner. The puff pastry base had a layer of Dijon mustard on it, which really brought out some amazing flavours. Most of the vegetables that were used were grown by ourselves, we finally have been able to pick out some tomatoes and onions from our garden.

I've actually set up a really nice system with my girlfriend for dividing the household tasks. She does all the cooking and I clean up and to the dishes afterwards. Now, I actually just bought a dishwasher a couple of months ago, which makes my tasks a whole lot easier :P Jokes aside, I really do appreciate her cooking every day, I'm really spoiled when it comes to food!

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I think SteemConnect is going to deprecate current API version. I hope Partiko update their app and use the new SteemConnect API version.

Very tasty meal, I'll eat my friend

Posted using Partiko Android

We men, one of the things women sometimes get to get us is through food and I must say you are lucky to have a girlfriend which is a great cook

This post earned a total payout of 0.065$ and 0.049$ worth of author reward which was liquified using @likwid. To learn more.

Hi @daan!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.366 which ranks you at #2574 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 18 places in the last three days (old rank 2592).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 99 contributions, your post is ranked at #71.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

That looks pretty fantastic! That is awesome that you were able to pull the veggies out of your garden to use. I didn't even bother planting a garden this year and I am a little sad about that now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99