The Food Menu _ Thursday

in #food6 years ago (edited)

20180530_190652.jpg

Can't cook? Don't know what to cook?
My Thursday delicacy got you covered. #winks.
My family food menu is what I don't want to see in my next life. I like nothing there except my Thursday dinner suupaageti. Since it's what I enjoy eating I see cooking it as a hobby and today I had the opportunity to prepare it. Different people have different ways they prefer their spaghetti to be cooked. It's all about preference. I cooked vegetable spaghetti. Tag along as I put you through the process involved with enticing images too. Yummy!

INGREDIENTS

Vegetable oil of any choice. I used coconut oil. I make and sell coconut oil o...20180531_163659.jpg

Carrot
Green Pepper
Spring Onions
Tomatoes
Ice Fish
Onion
Tumeric, either dry or fresh
Ginger
Garlic Cloves
Maggi
Salt and of course Spaghetti

STEPS
1. Cooked and drained the spaghetti as instructed on the pack.
20180530_183801.jpg

2. Parboiled the fish a little for the it to absorb the sauce before grilling. Added sauce to taste.
20180530_181102.jpg

20180530_182303.jpgBoiled fish with the stock.

3. Added the fish stock to boiling water and added maggi, salt, a little more blended onion, pepper, tumeric, and ginger to taste. I allowed it to boil for some minutes then poured the spag into the boiling sauce and added oil. Allowed water to dry and checked for softness too.

20180530_183933.jpg

20180530_184217.jpg

4. When cooked as desired I turned off the fire and added the vegetables and covered the pot.

20180530_190219.jpg Note: I didn't put the vegetables when it was still on fire just to retain freshness.

20180530_190334.jpgFinger licking!

This is just a 30 mins meal don't hesitate to try it out, it tastes good too...Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

You have been scouted by @promo-mentors. We are a community of new and veteran Steemians and we are always on the look out for promising authors.

I would like to invite you to our discord group https://discord.gg/vDPAFqb.

When you are there send me a message if you get lost! (My Discord name is the same as here on Steemit)



Awesome, you just got a foodie as fan!

Lol...
Thanks

Congratulations @dabby! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @dabby! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74