EVER HAD BACON & GOAT CHEESE WATERMELON PIZZA?... HERE'S HOW TO MAKE IT!...

in #food6 years ago

ast2.PNG

I personally like watermelon sprinkled with a little salt. The salt brings out the sweetness of the watermelon.

I’ve been having fun finding alternatives to bread and tortillas when i saw a pinterest pin showing watermelon as a pizza crust and I loved it.

I started thinking about what did I have in my fridge and what would taste amazing with watermelon.

The combination of the salty bacon , the creamy goat cheese and the fresh cool watermelon was amazing!

Here's how to make Bacon & Goat Cheese Watermelon Pizza....

Ingredients;

(1) One slice watermelon about one inch thick.

(2) One ounce goat cheese.

(3) Three slices of bacon.

(4) Balsamic vinegar,optional.

Directions;

(1) Cut your watermelon slice into 6 peices.

(2) Dice or crumble bacon and spread on watermelon slice.

(3) Crumble goat cheese on watermelon.

(4) Sprink with balsamic vinegar or a balsamic vinegar reduction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69488.13
ETH 3501.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69