You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Natural Easter Egg Dye from Blueberries

in #food6 years ago

Oh, cool. I know that blueberries can leave a heavy stain on things, as they've dyed my skin to the extent that I had to wash my hands like 7 times for it to go away. But, I never thought about using them for dye on eggs, haha. I think they came out looking pretty neat!

Sort:  

Yeah, I was surprised to learn that you can make egg dyes out of them too! Pretty cool! Of course, I wouldn't buy blueberries just to dye my eggs, but if I have some sitting around next year, will definitely do it again!

I hope that you and Matt had a happy Easter, by the way :)

Oh yeah! Happy Easter to you and your lady!

Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67689.07
ETH 3801.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55