Magic Fantasy Eggs (Eggs in a Cloud)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food8 years ago (edited)

If you like eggs, you're going to love this recipe. It's super easy to make and very quick too! I was inspired to try it when I watched this video over and over again....I seriously watched it 5 times initially, mesmerized by toast being buttered (and that cool toaster!)




I was so impressed watching this guy make breakfast that I asked my husband if he could do this, and he said "yes, I can learn Russian...not sure about the breakfast thing."

I reverse engineered what to do from the video below:



Preheat oven to 450 F

Separate eggs, putting the whites in a large mixing bowl and the yolks in a small bowl. Whip the whites at high speed until stiff peaks form, about 2-3 minutes.

Spoon the egg whites into a greased cast iron pan, (dividing it into the number of egg yolks you have). You can also use a baking sheet or stone.

Make a little well in the center of each cloud and insert a yolk in each one. Sprinkle the top of each egg with salt and pepper - you can also add some Parmesan or other hard cheese.

Bake for 3-5 minutes - the tops of the egg whites will brown a little.

eggsinpan

Use a metal or wooden spatula to remove from the pan and create the fanciest breakfast you've ever had!


eggsonplate

Le Sigh,

@Deanna2000 - More about me? See my Intro Post.

Sort:  

cool recipe! thanks!

:) Let me know if you give it a try!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75