Gluten free Gnocchi

in #food6 years ago

toa-heftiba-166015-unsplash.jpg

I have just discovered a new passion - homemade pasta. I have never thought that this could be such a relaxing and nice activity. I can not wait to buy a pasta making machine because I want to try to make other gluten free pasta too. Until then I will continue to make this gluten free gnocchi that doesn't require a pasta machine.

Gnocchi are small donuts made from flour and potatoes. The basic gnocchi recipe does not contain eggs, so it is naturally vegan. If you choose the right type of potatoes, the dough will come out perfectly and will bind very nicely. It annoys me when I see gnocchi recipes with eggs. I find it completely useless. You will see when you prepare the recipe that it perfectly blends from potatoes.

Also, if you decide to make gnocchi at home, do not add salt to it. I do not think it's necessary. Add the grungy salt to the boiling water and then to the pasta sauce. It's more than enough.

I like gnocchi and from now on the gluten free gnocchi is in my recipe book.

photocredit

Sort:  

I've been wanting to get a pasta making machine for a couple of months, I like the idea that you can combine different flours and even tastes. I saw somewhere spaghetti with spinach and basil :) These gnocchi look delicious. I am a food blogger too, so check my blog :)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73