25 Different Types of Berries- Why You Should Be Eating - 16. Salmonberry & 17. Saskatoon Berry

in #food2 years ago

15 Kiwi-berry-Actinidia-arguta.png

Salmonberry Thats my name.

#My Taste: floral, sweet
#In 100 grams has an energy value of 47.0 kcal.
#Like most other berries, I have solid fiber content but are low in calories, so I’ll keep you full without weighing you down.
#Currently, I am little known so there is not much information about me.

Screen-Shot-2020-04-24-at-8.36.07-PM.png

There are many nutrients in me, including:

0.85 g of protein
10.05 g of carbohydrates
3.66 g of sugars
1.90 g of fiber.

It Have 100 g of 0.33 g of fats, including:

0 g of saturated fat
0 g of monounsaturated fat
0 g of polyunsaturated fat.
There is 0 mg of cholesterol in me.
#I containing 9.20 mg of vitamin C, 50.0 µg RAE of vitamin A, 1.61 mg of vitamin E, 0 i.u. vitamin D and 14.80 µg of vitamin K and B grup vitamins

What micronutrients and macronutrients does I have?

13.00 mg calcium
0.40 mg iron
15.00 mg of magnesium
27.0 mg of phosphorus
110 mg of potassium.

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

Now is my turn I'm Saskatoon Berry

#My other name is Juneberry
#MY Taste: sweet, nutty, earthy
#I have fruits up to the shark blueberry, and decorative, ranging from purple red to black when ripe.
#My fruits ripen in July and ripen.

I'm very tasty, juicy and sweet - very liked by children.

#Also I am small - the smallest are about 0.5 cm, the varieties with the largest fruits reach up to 1.5 cm.
#I may taste a bit like American blueberries, but much richer in vitamins, especially those from group B, magnesium and potassium.
#Moreover, I'm a really valuable source of calcium and iron.
#Even for my fruits themselves, growing this plant really pays off.
#My taste great when raw, but are often grown as preserves - made into jellies or other types of desserts.
#They are a great decoration for cakes and creams of all kinds and enliven them with their taste.
#In addition, I'm also a great raw material for jams and preserves, the more that after processing they still maintain my unique properties.
#What's more, I can also be dried or frozen.
#Frozen foods are wholesome, so it's the best way to get my vitamin boost in winter.
#Dried ones, on the other hand, are a great and relatively low-calorie snack that can be used, for example, to make dried fruit cookies or muesli.

Saskatoon-Berry-bush-flowers.jpg

Bonus

I can produce shrubs and trees up to 7 meters high, but very branchy and wide. In addition, the decorative clusters of mywhite, tiny flowers are longer and reach up to 4 cm in length.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62596.14
ETH 3021.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65