🍕Submit your #VeganPizzaParty photos and win your share of 5 SBD! 🍕

in #food6 years ago

After the big success of our #vegandessertcontest we are happy to announce that we are hosting our second contest:

The #VeganPizzaParty 🍕

There are great prizes up for grabs! 💰

The 1st Place Winner will receive

The 2nd Place Winner will receive

  • 1 SBD

The 3rd Place Winner will receive

  • 0.5 SBD

All entries to the #VeganPizzaParty will receive an upvote

To enter all you need to do is:

  • Upvote and resteem this post
  • Post your vegan pizza with the hashtag #VeganPizzaParty
  • Comment the link to your entry on this post

I am looking forward to seeing all your delicious vegan pizzas! 🍕

Sort:  

Looks like I'll be having potato pizza coming soon!

Sounds great, I am looking forward to seeing it. 🍕

curious what a potato pizza looks like! :D

cauliflower crust sounds very healthy and low calorie. how did you do it?

Yes healthy and gluten free! Steam a head of cauliflower. Process in a food processer than squeeze in a kitchen towel. Try to get all the water out of it, you really want it dry. Add spices, nutritional yeast, garlic onion powder, basil, oregano, salt, pepper. Then add avegan egg replacement I use Neat Egg. Press in your pizza shape and bake for 20 minutes until slightly crispy. The add you sauce cheeses toppings and bake for 8-10 minutes. Enjoy!

Yay, I love the new theme! Thanks for the great contest, I'm happy to participate ♥

Here's my entry, I hope you like it: https://steemit.com/food/@isshappy/healthy-and-delicious-cauliflower-pizza-vegan-recipe-veganpizzaparty

Thank you for your entry @isshappy! 🌱

using cauliflower for the base is a super way to sneak in some healthy cruciferous vegetables! :D nice recipe, like always. :)

Hehe yeah, that's right :D Thanks so much for your kind words, I appreciate it ♥

Awesome. I am loving this idea. Here is my entry. Good luck to all - all your pizzas look amazing - @deliciousplants it might be hard to chose from all these yummy photos.

https://steemit.com/veganpizza/@roberta92/veganpizzaparty

Thank you for your entry @roberta92! 🌱

Thank you for making the competition. :)

Hey roberta, how do you make the raw parmesan cheese?

This is a perfect recipe that I found:
https://minimalistbaker.com/5-ingredient-vegan-parmesan-cheese/
What you want to do is take out the nutritional yeast (as that is not vegan) and the powdered garlic, and instead add fresh garlic and a blend of spices. I sometimes use arrowroot powder too. :) I hope this helps! :)

thanks roberta! :) I also prefer fresh garlic to garlic powder.
nutritional yeast should be, however, perfectly vegan!

Yes absolutely. :) It is not raw I think though, but I know many people using a bit of it even in raw recipes as it is so miniscule. :)

Hello, I'm joining again (:
Hopefully this recipe also counts ^^
https://steemit.com/veganpizzaparty/@mermaid/pizza-bread

I really like easy recipes that do not take up a lot of time. It's much easier to integrate them into our daily lives. ;)

Thanks, me too haha ^^

oh yes, it is very important to know how to prepare quick and healthy food :)

I really like to sneak in some legumes into my food. And I definitely like chickpeas. Good idea. :D

Oh yes I need to follow this party :) Pizza was one of my weakness as a vegetarian so I really need some good pizza recipes :)

Pizza was the very first thing we made as vegans and it has stuck with us ever since 😂

I've been to lazy to try to make my own pizza :D

Whenever I can’t bring myself to make the base from scratch I just buy a premade one. Usually they have the tomato sauce on as well 😆 it makes it so much easier to make a pizza 🍕

Yeah we have it here too but it's just so blend :D. Haha, picky over here ;).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62