You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Healthy Tips | Monk Who? A Sweet Muffin Morning!

in #food5 years ago

I have never heard of monk fruit before but as I don't eat many sweets it doesn't really matter :) Can you eat it just like this or is too sweet and you have to add it somewhere to be able to eat it?

I like sweets with veggies hidden inside :) I use carrots, zucchini or beetroot a lot. It's a great way to let kids enjoy these veggies without knowing what they're eating, lol.

Thank you for sharing your recipe and have a good start of the week!

Sort:  

I believe the fruit itself is very very sweet. The powdered or Monk fruit in the raw is not overly sweet so you would use it as you would sugar. I haven't been able to find the fruit around me. From my research they say it ferments pretty fast. I love using my veggies in breads, muffins, crepes, pancakes....all of it. You are right its a great way to share more nutrition with the family! Thank you @delishtreats!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62845.90
ETH 3173.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82