You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EDIBLE OPTIONS - THE FUYU PERSIMMON

in #food6 years ago

I used to get a box of organic produce delivered weekly, and a few times they included American persimmons. I was a little puzzled by them. I don't think the ones they sent were ripe, because they did not taste good. But... you have given me the thought to try again. Next time I see one, i will pick it up. Also, your grafting skills are impressive! I didn't even know such things could be done! Enjoy your harvest. All the best! :)

Sort:  

Thanks so much! Unripe American persimmons can be very astringent tasting, which is very unpleasant. Once the fruit ripens, it is very squishy and hard to ship, so yours may have been unripe.

Thank you. You solved a decade long mystery & misconception for me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62205.45
ETH 2999.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79