Creamy Nut Butter Pasta | One Pot Vegan Pasta

in #food6 years ago

IMG_5696.JPG
Hey everyone :)
I made a video on this recipe but I thought I should write it down for anyone who doesn't have the time to watch a whole video. Also figured that it might help to have written examples of how you can make so many variations of this kind of pasta!
IMG_5697.JPG

  • Sautee the veggies you would like, I use mushrooms + onions, but you could add zucchini, broccoli, cauliflower,etc .
  • Add 4 cups of water; or 2 cups of broth(recommend mushroom but anything works) + 2 cups of water.
  • Add pasta and allow them to fully cook but DO NOT DRAIN.
  • Once cooked add 1/3 cup of your nut butter of choice, walnut for those who are Alkaline vegan but I also recommend peanut or cashew.
  • Once melted in and the water has turned creamy add the seasonings of your choice. I used Nutritional Yeast (not alkaline), onion powder, salt, pepper, and a squeeze of lime juice (personal preference).
  • Then I topped everything with parsley!
    Taa Daaah!
    Thanks for the support everyone :) I'll see you in tomorrow's post!
    Much love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64