A simple self cook fried rice for lunch

in #food4 years ago

I have this desired to eat fried rice for lunch, so decided to do it with something I learn from you tube recipe video.

What I learn new from the video is to mix the egg-york with the rice thoroughly and evenly before it is fried. By doing so, you will get evenly spread yellowish rice after it is fried.

True enough I followed the instruction and the fried rice is brownish and evenly spread. You can see from the picture below.

To add flavor and to enhance the presentation, you can prepare sliced cucumber and carrot. If you prefer, you can add spring onion cut into small pieces too.

When you are done with the cooking, then you can scoop the amount of rice and place the cucumber, carrot and spring onion as topping. This will be a decent fried rice for lunch

This short article is to share one of my hobby in cooking. I hope you like it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61136.19
ETH 2969.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64