Egg Biscuits / たまごボーロ焼きました

in #food5 years ago (edited)

9561B80E-48DB-4ACF-B970-2E70EE323D23.jpeg


I did a very easy baking with my daughter today.
It’s called Tamago Boro (egg biscuits) and it’s very popular among kids, especially toddlers in Japan.
The recipes are...
1 egg yolks,
2 tablespoons of sugar,
70g potato starch,
1 teaspoon of of milk or soy milk ( I used soy milk today)
Also, I multiplied this recipe x 3 today.

今日は次女ちゃんと、みんな大好きたまごボーロを作りました。
レシピはめちゃめちゃ簡単です。
卵黄 1個
砂糖 大さじ2
片栗粉 70g
牛乳又は豆乳 小さじ1 (私は豆乳を使いました)
そして、今日はこのレシピを3倍して作りました。

27EF5270-630B-4C5C-ABA3-5E6714630FE6.jpeg


Mix egg yolks, sugar and milk well and then add potato starch.
You don’t need to knead it so much but just make it into a ball.
Make the dough into very small balls and line them up on the cooking sheet.
These are originally made as toddlers snack so it’s very small.
Then bake in the 356F oven for 10 to 13 munitus.
Well, that was the recipe I followed.

先ず、卵黄、砂糖、豆乳をよく混ぜます。
そこに片栗粉を加えて、よく混ぜて1つにまとめます。
そして小さく丸めて、鉄板に並べます。
180度のオーブンで10分〜13分焼きます。
…というのが、私の使ったレシピです。

6E03B662-DDC7-4CCB-9712-BF58207C3AA2.jpeg


But!!!
I didn’t make them small enough so it took me about 20 minutes to bake haha and they are so big!
These biscuits might be too bland for adults especially if you have never tried it as a child.
For me, it’s full of childhood memories ;)

が!
大きく丸めすぎました^^;
焼いて膨らんだので、市販のたまごボーロの3倍くらいの大きさかな…あはは
焼き時間も20分くらいかかりました。
お味は懐かしいたまごボーロですよ^^
次女ちゃんは市販のものより美味しいと言っていました。

DC8792C7-D29B-44C0-832B-77DBDBEF4B25.jpeg


Bonus photo of Vancouver today.
We are covered with snow...
The traffic gets bad in 5cm of snow in Vancouver.
We have about 10cm now and still snowing.
I hope I can get to work alright tomorrow.

おまけ
バンクーバーは、いつだったかの天気予報が今日当たり、雪です、笑。
いや、笑い事じゃないです。
明日、仕事行けるかな…バンクーバーは5センチの雪でも交通が混乱するんです。
今、10センチくらい積もってます。
まだ降っているのでちょっと心配です。

D180D109-3BBC-460E-8967-61BCF347EFE5.jpeg

1538196298021.png


Thanks for visiting!

いつもありがとうございます!

QmbbNuwvVW1ecbXtjjeMyuuEJJ85BwKH6ZqJQgyWLLdCDx.gif

DJYNN_LOGO_BLUE_NEW.png

Sort:  

すごい!作れるのですね。子どもが好きなもののドイツでは見かけず、日本に帰った時や母の宅急便に入っている時のお楽しみになっていました。材料がどこでも手に入るのもいいですね :) 試してみたいです。

ぜひ試してみてください!
ほんのり甘いやさしいお味です^^

You might call it very easy baking but I'm sure I can mess it up somehow if I try to make it XD XD.
                   
I hope you drive safely tomorrow... so much snow :o.

I messed up with the size but it tasted good haha ;)
Well, I’ve hard that more snow is coming tonight! but I don’t drive so it’s all up to the transit.
It wasn’t too bad today. I was only 15 minutes late to work.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Looks good- I will try it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you!

Looks like some nice lil biscuits! I love biscuits .... all kinds :)

My kids love these little biscuits.
They are almost gone now ;)

たまごボーロ、美味しそう。うちの娘達も大好きなので今度作ってみます!

天気予報が当たりましたね。
「明日、仕事行けるかな?」を読んで、「まだバンクーバーは日曜日なの?」と思い調べてみると、メルボルンと19時間も時差があることに気が付きました!(//∇//)

たまごボーロ、ぜひぜひ作ってみてください!
かなり小さく丸めないと、市販のものより大きくなってしまうので、ちょっと面倒ですが、あとはクッキーを作るより簡単です!

こちらもやっと月曜日夕方です^^ そして、また雪が降ってきましたぁ〜><

たまごボーロってこうやって作るのですね。初めて知りました。
家で作ると何がはいっているかわかるし、いいですよね。^^

初めてレシピを見たとき、シンプルすぎて驚きました。
それでもお店で見かけると買ってしまうことがありますが、家で作ると安全なものを選んで作れるので安心ですよね^^

わぁ!これは美味しそう&楽しそう!
たまごボーロ、ここ数十年食べてません!
懐かしい〜。
大きく作ったら、サクサクのクッキー気分で食べられそうですね(^^)

Posted using Partiko iOS

たまごボーロって懐かしい味ですよね〜
うちの子供たちはもう大きいので、このくらい大きくても一口でパクッと食べれたみたいです。
凄くサクサクなので一口で食べないとボロボロ散らかるんですよ^^;
だから市販のものは、小さい子供でも一口で食べられるように、小さめに作られているのかなと思いました。

子供の頃、たまごボーロがもっと大きかったらいいのに、と思っていましたが、まさかその夢が実現するとは!ビッグたまごボーロ、食べてみたいです。

そういえば、私もそんなことを思っていたなと思い出しました。
ビッグたまごボーロ、大きな子供&大人向けに丁度良かったみたいです。
これからもこのサイズで作りたいと思います^^
とても簡単に出来るので、機会があったらぜひ作ってみてください^^

You got a 7.99% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @djynn! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 16 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97