The perfect hamburger and kids that can cook!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food5 years ago (edited)

@naltedtirt and I had a difference in opinion on food photos as my previous post was a bit dull with regards to photography in my opinion not his. He was quite kind about it.. 😂 But having said that I'm sure these will make you drool. 😉😂

The ultimate burger

Also I'm encouraging @brittandjosie to have her chickens level up and dish up some good food fare in years to come. It's like a steemit challenge... You level them up one level at a time from serving crackers to eventually becoming little master chefs. 😉

The presentation

Building my burger

So here goes.. What to you present the perfect hamburger? 🤔

Is it the patty? Is it the bun? Is it the extras like the cheese, gherkins, and other add-ons? Or the condiments? 🤔

For me it's the way everything goes together.

Tonight my daughter baked fresh rolls for this amazing meal and set a beautiful table.

Freshly baked rolls

Not only did we have a good meal but we were blessed to have my daughter make this meal for us. From a very young age I have allowed my kids to explore and experiment in the kitchen. Sometimes to my detriment but more often than not being surprised by some awesome treats from the confines of the kitchen. Bonus is that a meal like tonight's meal had zero input from me. It was all her doing.

To compliment the fresh rolls and woodsmoke patties there was all sorts of things to build a mother fluffer of a burger. Caramelized onions, cheese, gherkins, fried mushrooms, lettuce, tomatoes and some condiments to finish it off with.

Add-ons

And some

I want to end this off by saying that this post is about an awesome hamburger but not only that. This is to show what kids are capable of doing if we support them and take them through the steps of leveling up.

Not all kids have to be master chefs but all kids can be taught to care for others and themselves and to be independent and not beholden to others for doing things for them. As parents we need to empower and equip our kids. Our kids need us to show them how. Our society needs our kids to know how.

Teach them about taking one step at a time. A cracker for mom on a plate. Next time a slice of bread. It's a just an example but start somewhere. It's about helping, fitting in and having a part to play. That teaches them most of all.

Cheers to kids that can and parents that showed them the way!

And if you get this amazing burger or two on the way up whilst showing them the way good on you!! ❤️

https://www.karolien-thereslifeafterkids.com/

https://www.facebook.com/karolien.thereslifeafterkids/

https://www.instagram.com/karolienthereslifeafterkids/

https://www.instagram.com/our_mauritius_moments/

https://twitter.com/karolien_mylife

Posted using Partiko Android

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

@dkkarolien, All these pictures are filled with Deliciousness. Hope that you'll enjoyed this time.

Posted using Partiko Android

This post is much better than the other post you mentioned. Nothing wrong with the other one BUT these pictures make the post drool worthy. Not sure...but will try to get you cake for dessert.

Kewl post! Awesome burger!

Haha that one... 😂 Better food photos.. 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

I didnt see a tag. Excellent post btw

Arguing with a woman are you? 🤔 😂 😂 😂 😂 😂 Must have been a system error.. Mine is not so cool this morning. I'm a woman so now I have to prove it.. 😂 Thanks. I had to post it was such a beautiful meal but I think my message about empowering ones kids went amiss. 😋

Posted using Partiko Android

I see it now. I have put you in for a helpie. Let me know if it arrives. Awesome buger awesome post.

😂 Thanks. My apologies, I was trying to be funny. My sense of humor... Can't take it anywhere. 😜

Posted using Partiko Android

No reason for apologies all you said was true. You are doing great!

I have argued with a, woman a time or two in my life. Lol

This is a really nice post. Thank you for sharing that with us. I have featured your post in the Pay it forward Contest good luck

Why thank you @Stever82 Much appreciated and glad you enjoyed it.

Posted using Partiko Android

This post is supported by $0.53 @tipU upvote funded by @stever82 :)
@tipU voting service: instant, profitable upvotes + profit sharing tokens | For investors.

Every ingredient is important maybe but if they don't match they are worth nothing 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you.. I'm still reeling from the impact of all the food. But it was gorgeous.

Posted using Partiko Android

If there was a hamburger coin I would send you one! lol
it looks very tasty and inspires me to go cook some lunch here soon. :D

Why thank you.. 😂 Glad I'm inspiring someone. 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Mmmmmmmmm!!!!!!!!

My daughter made burgers the other day too!!! And all.the fixings..

For me??? (Probably because I can't eat it anymore hahaha) the best part kf the burger is the squishy soft pillow bun!!! Mmmmmm

Oh how I miss soft delicious hamburger buns!!!

The gluten free kind is usually not so lovely

Although! I DID just find a hamburger place that DOES have really good buns. Now we just have to bribe them.to.tell.us where they get them from hahahhahaha

My kids have been making dinner 3 times a week and it is GLOOOOOORIOUS :)

Now I'm hungry for a burger at 3:30 am

Posted using Partiko Android

😂 I hear you. I try and avoid bread as far as possible and then the daughter bakes.. 😂 OMW. I'm blessed both my teens can cook. I taught them young. So we take it in turns.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ditto here!!!

Teach them.young and then enjoy the fruits of your labor!!! Lolol

I can't eat gluten or I get really bad migraines 😫 so I can't even sneak any

Saddest days!!!

Ok.. bed time for me. Lol almost 4 am

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh dear. I just get fat.. 😂 Off to bed with you. Speak soon 🙃

Posted using Partiko Android

This is what I like to call “lekker eet”

Posted using Partiko iOS

@chekohler you know mos... 😂 Ek kom van die Kaap... Ons hou van lekker eet!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60782.22
ETH 2915.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64