Plum smoothie

in #food5 years ago

Photo: pixabay

Hi guys,

If you have read my previous posts you know I'm a big fan of smoothies. I think that smoothie is the best way to start your day. Also, it's great for children. If they don't like to eat raw fruit you can always make them a smoothie :)

I used this "rule" today. 🙈

I know how plums are healthy, but I don't like them.

Photo: pixabay

Plums are extremely nutritious.

They contain minerals and vitamins.

Plums are a good source of fiber which is great for digestion. Also, they are great for regulating blood sugar.

You can consume plums fresh or dried. You can make jam, pie or smoothie like me.

For this healthy plum smoothie you need:

  • 4 large plums, pitted
  • ¼ cup of apple juice
  • ¼ cup of frozen blueberries
  • ½-1 teaspoon cinnamon
  • ½ cup of ice cubes

Instruction:

  • Put all the ingredients in a blender
  • Blend until smooth puree

Plum smoothie is ready! Not so bad!

Enjoy! :)

P.S. - I will try some more the recipes with plums. Do you want me to share them with you?

Sort:  

You got a 4.03% upvote from @booster courtesy of @easyrecipe!

NEW FEATURE:

You can earn a passive income from our service by delegating your stake in SteemPower to @booster. We'll be sharing 100% Liquid tokens automatically between all our delegators every time a wallet has accumulated 1K STEEM or SBD.
Quick Delegation: 1000| 2500 | 5000 | 10000 | 20000 | 50000

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66