You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Food and Nutrition Awareness - Finding the Good and Bad from Lays Potato Chips

in #food6 years ago
Actually this kind of food or snacks is typically called as junk food. Of course there is nutritional information and ingredients of its pack since it is mandated by law to show on their package such things but, most of this snacks contain chemicals, preservatives & enhancers that could give problems with our kidneys if we keep eating this snacks. Most of the teens that were in dialysis is due to eating of this kinds of snacks with cola. I know this things since my mother undergone in dialysis few years back due to her blood pressure that leads the kidney to fail.
Sort:  

That is a scary image... no more potato chips for me lol...

It's pretty clear to me that junk foods put these healthy powders, spices, etc. to make people psychologically associate them with being natural and healthy foods, like this chocolate bar I have in my house:

It is far from healthy but because it has a natural plant on it, it certainly looks more healthy lol

That is why we need to increase awareness and I am trying to do it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63645.37
ETH 3067.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81